We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“From Grandfather to Grandson we all had a ball.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny, lushly landscaped front patio is truly an oasis in the desert
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny, lushly landscaped front patio is truly an oasis in the desert
Private front entrance with hand made wrought iron gate Spiral staircase in large living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Sunny, lushly landscaped front patio is truly an oasis in the desert
Private front entrance with hand made wrought iron gate
Spiral staircase in large living room
Dining room comfortably seats 6
Huge, spotless, fully equipped kitchen recently renovated
Opposite view of kitchen
2nd bedroom upstairs with queen bed & full bathroom
Downstairs bedroom off living room has queen bed
Bathroom off downstairs bedroom
View of the pool from upstairs balcony off master bedroom
Large bathroom off master bedroom with double sinks & huge shower
Large master bedroom with balcony overlooking pool
Private back patio with gas grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Scottsdale, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rick P
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“From Grandfather to Grandson we all had a ball.”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Condo was excellent! Front back patios, pool, 3 bedrm, 3 baths worked great for my wife & I to visit with our daughter & family. The kids enjoyed the pool, we enjoyed the location. We were very happy with the location we used formally but found this to be even better! Well worth the scheduling of another two/three week stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - walking distance to downtown Scottsdale, two minutes to the 101.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas8803...
GLENWOOD
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just as comfortable as being home”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The place was immaculate and it had everything towels shampoo salt pepper olive oil dishes pots and pans... much more than expected and Paul and Rosemary were so nice. The pool was spotless and welcome... sweet location you can walk to Fashion Square Mall.
We will definitely stay here again, don't miss this place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well appointed Condo. Poor WiFi”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would like to agree with the other reviewers of this property. This condo is VERY well appointed with every possible requirement covered.

Paul met us on arrival and treated us like old friends. We got the grand tour (which included a bottles of tequila, gin and port) and he and his partner Audrey were on hand to help with any issues.

Located only a block from Old Town Scottsdale, Fashion Square, supermarket and main loop road around Phoenix, this condo is ideally situated for visitors to the area.

It has a beautiful modern kitchen with lots of new appliances and plenty cutlery and crockery. The laundry room comes with easy to use appliances and even washing liquid!

Three lovely en-suite bedrooms, one of which is downstairs which would suit a less able occupant. Downstairs is all on the flat. Again this would suit a wheelchair user.

The master bedroom upstairs has a lovely balcony which gets the morning sun. But can get rather warm in spite of the efficient air conditioning system. Each bathroom came fully equipped with a choice of industrial sized bottles of shampoo, conditioners and shower soap. There are oodles of towels for use, many of which were brand new. An additional touch was the provision of pool towels which saved us packing our own.

The pool is perfect for a family to use. Plenty of sun and shade if you're happy to keep moving your chair, although the sun disappears from the pool late afternoon due to the large trees. We didn't need to share it this time with the connecting condos - I think they were unoccupied, but I wonder if it might get a bit crowded if other occupants were to use it. There is the need for a couple of steamer-style sun loungers as only chairs and a small table is provided pool-side.

If I had one criticism it would be regarding the WiFi which is sporadic and patchy and fell out a lot of the time. The condo doesn't appear to have it's own router and we were, I think, using Paul and Rosemary's WiFi from their house next door. I travelled with teenagers who became increasingly frustrated with this issue which could be easily addressed.

We were unfortunate that construction work was taking place directly across the street from the property. Workmen and their heavy machinery began at 6.30am and continued most of the day. It was pretty noisy and it looks like this work will continue for many months (August 14).

Otherwise, we would highly recommend this property and hope to return at some point.



.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious cathedral style ground floor
Liked least: The patchy WiFi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you for you excellent 5 star review! We would like to address the WiFi comment. We asked the guest, as we always do, to let us know immediately of any problems or concerns they might have. Unfortunately the guest did not tell us of the problem they were having with the WiFi. If they had, we would have taken care of it immediately as we always do. We have Cox Communications coming to look at it this week to ensure there will be no problems in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria British Columbia
Reviewed 14 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Song4Ten
York, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful rental experience starts with great owners!”
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We reserved a week at this lovely, 3 bed/3 bath condo based on recommendations from this site and others. Paul and Rosemary are the owners/proprietors and are absolutely wonderful. They insisted on meeting us upon our arrival (or the next morning in our case - since we arrived after midnight) to make sure everything was in order. They were warm, funny and genuine. We really enjoyed talking with them. (They even checked in periodically during our stay to make sure all was well.)

Paul and Rosemary had a book of restaurant recommendations, supermarkets (and supermarket "bonus" cards) and area information that was very helpful. They even provided a "welcome" basket with goodies.

There were a couple of maintenance issues that needed addressed and each item was fixed promptly with no inconvenience to us. (Meaning we didn't have to change our plans, etc.)

The house itself was well-equipped, nicely furnished, clean and very comforatble. Other than the spiral staircase, which could be tiresome with luggage, laundry, etc, the layout was ideal for us.

The in-ground pool isn't overly large and is shared with 3 or 4 other units, but those units were not rented, so we had the entire pool to ourselves. What an utter treat! In 100+ temps, it was greatly appreciated. The pool is not heated, but the sun heated it nicely and the water was perfect. (Other than skimming the leaves off the pool before use, we were not expected to do any other pool maintenance during our stay.)

The location of the rental is within a mile of the mall and is definitely walkable. (We did in in 100+ degree temps.) There are plenty of restaurants, cafes, shopping and other ammenities very close by. However, the condo is secluded from the main highway and is extremely quiet inside and out.

This rental offered a wonderful respite during our vacation and I would highly recommend Desert Rose Rentals and Paul and Rosemary to anyone visiting the Scotsdale/Phoenix area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everyone had their own space.
Liked least: The staircase.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 110
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing