We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun spring training day!”
Review of Salt River Fields

Salt River Fields
Ranked #13 of 116 things to do in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We arrived and were impressed with the facility. Before arrival, I read that there were sunscreen dispensers at the field. We came straight from the airport, so didn't have any sunscreen accessible. My fault, but thought all would be made right. Sadly, since it was the end of spring training, there was no sunscreen. Also, there were no souvenir cups because it was the end of training. That was a bit disappointing. Parking was somewhat confusing as well, but nothing that couldn't be figured out.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Anna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"spring training game"
in 50 reviews
"colorado rockies"
in 27 reviews
"behind home plate"
in 21 reviews
"ball park"
in 23 reviews
"cactus league"
in 24 reviews
"d backs"
in 17 reviews
"great baseball"
in 14 reviews
"major league"
in 14 reviews
"regular season"
in 12 reviews
"spring training facilities"
in 11 reviews
"practice fields"
in 11 reviews
"great seats"
in 14 reviews
"lawn seating"
in 9 reviews
"beautiful stadium"
in 9 reviews
"base line"
in 8 reviews
"camelback ranch"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful facility"
in 14 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2018

What a great stadium. They have parking down to an art. The stadium is new, clean, and has a good flow for foot traffic. No bleachers here.... all individual full chairs. Great Job!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank gdncd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Rockies and Diamondbacks spring training home.

Best concession stand food. Authentic NY pizza--very East Coast with cup-n-char pepperoni.

Views are amazing. Not a bad seat in the house.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank queendork76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were lucky enough to catch the last game of the season at this awesome field. Parking was only $5, a little bit of a walk but not awful. There was a valet option for those who preferred to to skip the walk. We purchased lawn seats online at breakfast the same day but when we got to the field, found out that it had sold out at some point. So buy your tickets ahead of time or risk not seeing the game. We had the forethought to bring a blanket in with us and were glad we did. The grass seats were awesome and we really enjoyed being able to enjoy the game with our kids. Only gripe was the concession stands were sold out of food since it was the last game and they obviously weren't going to re-stock anything. Lunch options were slim pickings. I would go back to this field to see another game, just not THE last game.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This is a gorgeous ballpark. We drove down from Colorado to watch the last Rockies game during spring training. We had a blast! Can’t wait until next year! Make sure to check our practices if you get a chance. It’s awesome!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ark978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt River Fields also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Salt River Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing