We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 781
PricelineUSD 781
Hotels.comUSD 781
TravelocityUSD 781
CheapTicketsUSD 781
Orbitz.comUSD 781
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,600)
Filter reviews
2,600 results
Traveller rating
2,010
359
150
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,010
359
150
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pinnacle peak proof restaurant residence club onyx bar saguaro blossom desert landscape gas fireplace pool staff golf cart casita room kids club pool area adult pool beautiful property family pool minute drive self parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 2,600 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Just returned from a 4-night stay. The property is gorgeous and blends into the natural desert surroundings. The pool has ample comfortable seating and the water temp was perfect. We have a young child so having a kiddie pool was a plus for us. Pool side service was attentive and the food/cocktails were of excellent quality.

We dined at Proof and enjoyed the comfort-food menu. I loved the decor/theme of this restaurant. Meal service was always excellent.

We stayed in a Premier King Casita which was huge. The bathroom was great and the Casita had an amazing view of the desert landscape. I have read other reviews regarding the rooms being out-dated. I have to disagree. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and practical. Sometimes, when you "update" a room, it loses its original charm.

Overall, it was a great stay and I would highly recommend it for families, couples, business travelling, etc.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank universltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Thank you for your review and we appreciate the wonderful compliments of our Resort.

We would be delighted to have you back for another enjoyable Four Seasons Scottsdale experience.

Regards,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights . Our room was very comfortable and well maintained . The laundry service was excellent .

We used the Spa which was fairly small and you should get written confirmation of appointments which otherwise seem to be changed without letting you know .

The restaurants were good , but device could be a little slow at times .

The pool area was well staffed and the pool bar was particularly good , both in quality of food and service .

The only downside to this hotel is the frequent closing of the pool area and / or restaurants for buyouts and weddings . Suggest you ask in advance of booking whether or not events are to take place whilst there .

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mts500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us with your honest feedback.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds, our laundry service, restaurants and pool.

I apologize that you were not informed in advance regarding our pool and restaurant closures. We will certainly take this opportunity to coach the team with this feedback.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Regards,
Marc Bromley
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel did not disappoint! The service, food, rooms were hard to fault.

Tips:
There are some rooms that are a painfully long walk from pool, spa and restaurants. Especially in the Arizona sun. I would definitely look at a room map prior to checking in and getting room keys.

The hotel has completely cars for day trips ect. Not shuttles. Not rentals. An actual car you can borrow. Definitely, worth doing if you want to go on a day trip ect.

The live music they have in the bar is outstanding. We spent an entire night listen to a guy named Jared Blackstone. His voice coupled with a bottle of wine and the incredible view made our night.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank alipaige11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Beautifully maintained grounds mixed with attention to every detail make this a destination of choice! The upper and lower level swimming pools were absolutely enchanting! The rooms (casitas) blended with the surroundings so well it was breath taking! This was a very relaxing destination indeed!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TXOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Where do I start. The top-notch customer service Four Seasons is known for is not an exaggeration here.

Landscape is pristine. Pool is a well oiled machine with pool staff alert and aware of your every need. I recommend the poolside massage.

We ate at Proof repeatedly. Great food, great variety.

Rooms were quiet and comfortable.

Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ginafromseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews