We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Nice, pretty fancy, good breakfast, good service, great location

Room Tip: suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm glad you were happy here and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    128
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
121
102
26
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enoch
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Excellent Staff/Service! We stayed at the hotel from 23 March -1 April 2012 while our son was recuperating from brain surgery at the Mayo Clinic. Staying in 2 different hotels before the Hampton during our 2 week stay in Arizona was pretty stressful on my husband and I. Heidi was a LIFESAVER and give us a great DEAL on our room. Sharon was always smiling and willing to work with us while extending our stay twice due to our sons recovery. The whole staff , which includes housekeeping and the breakfast crew treated us very nice and did an excellent job. Will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for making your very first TripAdvisor review about your experience here. The Mayo does an excellent job, but that doesn't make it any less stressful when you have to be there, I'm glad we were able to give you some comfort. Everyone here loves what we do, and I will be sure to let Heidi & Sharon and the rest of the team know how happy they made you, and see that they get the positive recognition they desrve for being mentioned here. I hope you and your family can return to enjoiy the many other wonderful places in Scottdale, and would love the opportunity to serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We recently stayed here for 5 nights. Not what I would call luxurious by any means, but clean, comfortable and a good value. All of the employees we came into contact with were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and fairly spacious, although some parts of it seemed a bit outdated. We stayed on the first floor, so our room had an individual patio with a table and chairs overlooking the pool - I really enjoyed this! The continental breakfast had a wide variety of items to choose from. Fairly quiet except when there are a lot of people in the pool area. The hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and shopping, as well as a few major roads. Overall, we were pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Request a room on the first floor with a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skylinedriveby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for posting your comments. I'm glad you were happy with your choice, and hope you will give us anothe opportunity to serve you again the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We really like the location of this hotel. Many restaurants, shops and Mayo Hospital nearby. Feel very safe in this area. We are returning tomorrow for a 3 night (or longer) stay. We stayed several wks in a suite 3 yrs. ago. My husband stayed there 7 wks the summer of 2010 in a standard room. I came down some week-ends. I enjoyed the patio area overlooking the green grass w/plenty of birds. I liked having my coffee in the a.m. and a cookie on the patio at night. Like the 2 entrance doors, one from the hallway and one from outside. The pool and spa area are comfy & clean. It is also nice to have breakfast near the pool. The staff are friendly & helpful, especially the breakfast host. We were there last fall also for a night; so we must feel comfortable there. As an aside, we have also traveled through Europe and the Mid-East and stayed in many 5 star hotels. We will be back tomorrow.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor rooms near the back parking for easy access, If you will be staying a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judyumcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Thank you very much for your many visits and for taking the time to write and post your comments & rating of your experiences here. We do want every guest to be happy they chose us, and to be able to relax and enjoy themselves as much as possible while they are here. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything you need to make your time with us more pleasant and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend while attending a wedding Scottsdale, so we spent very little time in the hotel itself. It was clean and well-maintained, if a little old. Located in a good part of town wndith plenty to do.

The front desk staff was not the most responsive. We tried to check in about 45 minutes early, as we had a wedding to get to and need to shower, get dressed, etc. The lady at the front desk initally insisted we would have to wait until 3 to check in, and weakly suggested that we clean up and change in the public restroom. (Gross.) We did ask to speak to a manager though, she she fixed the problem and checked us in in a very professional, courteous fashion. This is maybe the only time in my life that a manager has intervened and solved a customer service problem immediately. That kind of service definitely counts for something and made a great impression on us.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carter2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during the wedding weekend. I am sorry for the initial reaction at the front desk, and glad our manager was able to make things right for you. Normal checkin time is 3pm, and we do try to fulfill requests for earlier check in whenenver possible. I hope you will consider staying with us again when you are looking for a hotel in North Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 76 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 76 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Sheraton Desert Oasis
#7 of 76 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Address: 16620 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-1509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price range (per night): $159 - $520
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites North Scottsdale
Hampton Inn & Suites North Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing