We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cuisine, very cosy place”
Review of Cafe Monarch

Cafe Monarch
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Monarch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1,410 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 75 - USD 140
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Café Monarch, in Old Town Scottsdale, is a family-owned and operated restaurant offering an ultra-romantic setting for your birthday, anniversary, special occasion, or extravagant night out. The four-course menu is altered weekly and features local, organic, sustainable and premium ingredients. In addition to the consistent quality of food and service, Café Monarch continuously evolves the menu, dining room, and service standards. All with the objective of maintaining a vibrant and beloved guest experience. All servers are trained through the Court of Master Sommeliers program, all having extensive food and wine knowledge.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great start with an escobar cocktail. We then continued with a set menu. Service was absolutely perfect, both in terms of timing and friendliness of staff. The food is just excellent, the cooking is perfect.The wine list is great.
The terrasse is very nice, lots of candles, which gives a great atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zelal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2018

The restaurant is beautiful. We had to wait for about 10 minutes before our table was available, but the bar was very nice and the noise level low. Once seated, the wait staff took great care of us. There was an extensive wine list, and two fixed menus, one being vegetarian. The five course dinner was gorgeous in all ways. Small bites leading up to the main entree. Selections were good and not too over the top. Presentation was lovely.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sonomagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

This is a very special restaurant. From the bar to have a drink or in the main body of the restaurant the service is impeccable. The food was to die for good. Highly recommend this place but be prepared it is a pricey place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Clifford K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place to dine! Every single course was fabulous! Service was excellent! Offered sampling of wine to ensure best choice! Thank you Kellan!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank scvital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I took my beautiful wife to Cafe Monarch to celebrate her Halloween birthday and it was a spectacular event. We lucked out that Trick or Treaters made seating available, because I booked it tardy. The restaurant created a menu with my wife's name and the date at the top and that was really special. The Cafe is a hidden gem that allows you to bring in your own wine, provides scrumscious three course meals, and leaves you wondering why you didn't find it sooner. One of the best meals my bride and I have ever enjoyed and we're thinking of renting out the entire 40 person seating, to do a business related event, early next year. I heartily recommend the Cafe Monarch!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank billk740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Monarch also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cafe Monarch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing