We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Tasty food, but pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iron Springs Cafe

Iron Springs Cafe
Ranked #25 of 211 Restaurants in Prescott
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
175 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Tasty food, but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Food is always good and staff is friendly. It is a bit pricey and can get pretty loud when they are busy, but is still a fun place to go.

Helpful?
Thank detaildiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    51
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
192 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Read about it on Trip advisore and stopped for lunch. It's in old railroad station so atmosphere is is unique...the old railroad seats were a bit uncomfortable and difficult for the not real mobile person to get in and out off but the food and wait staff are superb. We had the gumbo soup, the special of the day chicken fiesta soup and split the "pork wings" which are pork shanks w/coleslaw and stick fries. The fries were nice and crispy, the pork shanks were perfectly done and the cole slaw was very good. Our waiter Kyle was personable and knowledgeable and had a sense of humor to boot. The pork shanks are done in some indescribably delicious sauce and we would heartily recommend this place to friends and return if in the area. Well done in all aspects

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunny405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Lamb tostada is amazing time and again! Bisque is always delicious. Lobster ravioli is excellent. Surprisingly, the deserts do not wow me, but maybe I am too full with other great tastes.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FoolPro001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnelly, Idaho
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just outside of town and a lovely spot to find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

My recent visit to Prescott on business included a much anticipated lunch with a friend. Her pick I said and off we were to the Iron Springs Cafe. Not only did we find friendly staff, but also friendly guests. The atmosphere was pleasant and the food was very good. I was pleased to share our good fortune with other friends and recommend they stop in when in the area.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DillonPayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Nice atmosphere. Outstanding service. Food was very good and reasonably priced.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank roomforfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iron Springs Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Iron Springs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing