We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe Haven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Safe Haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

After a week camping in the beautiful desert, a storm was approaching & we were seeking a motel with character - no cookie cutter Marriott would do. We landed in The Motor Lodge much to our delight. Besides a comfortable bed, with really good sheets, the place was full of charm; hip and cool. Super easy walk into downtown, with good restaurants (try The Raven), museums & shops. Owners greeted us with glasses of wine & shared local info. They keep the motor lodge with chic perfection, playing up its historical setting when folks took quaint road trips through the Wild West. A flat screen telly & WiFi brings it into the 21st century. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Room #3: King bed, small bathroom but sweet details, kitchenette, flat screen, porch & garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tandems2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    48
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
289
36
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Padre Island, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Motor Lodge most definitely lives up to the reviews found on Trip Advisor. My fiance and I can't say enough good things about the accommodations, the staff and the quality in which the Motor Lodge is operated. From ice cold beers at check in, the most comfortable beds, adorable decor, fire pits at night and fresh baked cookies upon check out nothing can beat a stay here. If you are looking for the PERFECT place to stay in Prescott, look no further than the Motor Lodge, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scoyne81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My husband and I recently spent one night in Prescott to celebrate our anniversary. We couldn't have picked a better spot than The Motor Lodge. How can you go wrong with beer or wine at check in, an adorable room with a fireplace and your own patio (with a local cat for company). And don't forget the bag of cookies at check out. It's a few blocks walk to the main part of town but you have to burn the calories from the beer and cookies somehow. We'll be back for sure!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a garage!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robynoinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We recently stayed here for two nights, and all the positive reviews brought us here vs. other hotels, and we were so glad we ended up here!

The location is fantastic. Walking distance to whiskey row for shops, restaurants, bars. (Why stay in a hotel out in the valley when you have to worry about driving back, or taking a taxi?)
Across the street from an amazing small mexican restaurant (the best we had in AZ) and next door to a convenience store for a morning paper etc.

Joe & Brian provide such personal friendly experience, we immediately felt like we were friends! Went looking for ice, and they gave us an ice bucket along with two glasses. We sat outside on our deck, and a blanket was delivered to keep us warm on a cool Feb afternoon. They light a nice outdoor fire to just kick back and relax and enjoy.
They also provided good ideas for areas to explore, Watson Lake, day trip road to Sedona, etc.

We had a fireplace room which was wonderful. Our room itself was clean and very comfortable. The bed with fantasticly soft, quality sheets was so appreciated after some hotel chain stays. Getting a peek at many of the other rooms, you won't be disappointed with any of them. Each has its own personality and furnishings which makes this place so special.

Don't think twice, just book here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StPaulygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Recently stayed here for a night prior to leaving Arizona, and stayed in Room 4. Local beer on arrival, spotless room, outdoor fire and really friendly and helpful owners. Would loved to have stayed for longer than one night and would definitely go back! Also our bed was really comfortable and we had a great sleep.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 4, which was great (although be warned the bathroom is quite narrow, but that is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.9 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
6.5 km away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Motor Lodge

Property: The Motor Lodge
Address: 503 S Montezuma St, Prescott, AZ 86303-4225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#5 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price range (per night): $141 - $171
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a comfy, unique place to stay (coupled with superb service), The Motor Lodge does it's best to maintain true to it's history...We hope you'll enjoy your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Motor Hotel Prescott
The Motor Lodge Prescott
Prescott The Motor Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing