We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 101
USD 87
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 151
USD 135
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 103
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 218
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 149
USD 105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 185
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Clarendon Hotel and Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 425/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
19
12
7
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
12
7
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweek stayfront deskplace to stayroom was cleanamenities
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We were waiting for our house to close escrow and spent the past 2 months at Extended Stay Phoenix-Chandler. Staff was helpful and friendly, accommodations clean and comfortable. Great location too with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank deonnep2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler. We are delighted to read you loved the value we offer and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

If you are looking for a place to stay that has everything, this is a good place to stay. The only problem for me is the barking dogs, the hotel allows dogs and the noise was annoying. The other thing is the hotel staff seems to hide, they dontanswer the phone and they are never at the front desk, so if you chose this hotel make sure to make your needs known at check in because it may be the only time, you will see the

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank elizabethp644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler. We are glad to read you were satisfied with most aspects of our hotel which made your stay pleasant. However, we are sorry for the service issues you faced and regret the inconvenience caused due to noise. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team in an effort to be more diligent. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Yes, they advertise pets are welcome and have no problem charging $25 per night, but there is no grass for dogs to do their business, they are no doggie bags to help with clean up, and if your dog happens to growl at another dog, you or your pet ARE OUT!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank karengK2728WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

On behalf of our entire team, please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations. We make every effort to be perfect, but sometimes we fall short. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure our future guests have a better experience. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I have stayed here for some time now. Everyone is always pleasant. There is a young lady who is fairly new, but she takes the time to get to know the name of guests, and greets each by name. I have never had a single issue since I've been staying here. The rooms are nice, comfortable and quiet. The staff is always available, and willing to assist. I have nothing but good things to say regarding this hotel. The only thing I could ask for is a more consistent rate for individuals staying for longer periods of time. Other than that, it's been a fantastic stay, and I appreciate each staff member who has helped make this a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Courtney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Courtney, thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix – Chandler. It’s a pleasure to know you are having a pleasant stay here. We appreciate your wonderful comments recognizing the service provided by our staff. For any further assistance please contact our Front Desk, they’ll be happy to help you and have a great day.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms were ok although carpet a bit smelly. There was no hair dryers available. Mattress very firm. No workout equipment had to go to other hotel. Staff were friendly.
It was very noisy all around me. No sleep
Would not go back

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Beverley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. We apologize that there was not a hair dryer in the room, as they are upon request, and the carpet did not have a pleasant smell. To uphold our company's high standards, we will ensure all guests are informed of what amenities are available upon request moving forward and that our housekeeping staff are making sure to double check rooms. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at chn@extendedstay.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews