We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler
Ranked #96 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 16 March 2016

1.- Everything is low quality, they charge extra money if you are looking for every day cleaning your room, "free" WiFi is too low speed (0.40 Mb) if you needs more speed, guess? Yes! extra money charge! so this new concept for lodging is worst than motels for highway transportists.

Room Tip: look for better options available into the zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flavio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will work with our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at chn@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2016

Great hotel! Beds were so comfy, room was really big and looked very recent, staff was super nice and friendly. Only negative I can think of is breakfast was very basic and could be improved. For instance, there was just instant creamer available for coffee - not even "real" cream and milk or half and half. The selection of food could also be improved.

Location is a bit far from downtown Phoenix (about 20-30 mins drive), but it's not too bad. Phoenix is very spread out, so no matter where you are, you'll need a car and will need to drive.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Still, I’m pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments about our spacious rooms and friendly customer service! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We were staying for a couple of weeks so we thought we'd save a few dollars. We definitely did that but since we travel a great deal and usually stay in better hotels, we definitely noticed a difference. I did like having dishes to put in the microwave. The staff had their hands full trying to keep up with repairs. While the day manager, Ryan, did a good job keeping up with repair requests, the night shift didn't have the same loyalty to the company. The grab and go breakfast was as promised. Packaged muffins, granola bars, fresh apples and oranges, coffee. Hot water for tea was actually very watered down coffee water. yuck. Generally the place was clean and definitely quiet even though it's right beside Highway 10 a very busy highway. The free wifi is pretty slow, but for a fee you can upgrade.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charity554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure our customer service is consistent and that we are properly stocking our grab-and-go breakfast. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I stayed here for a whole month, and the customer service provided by Ryan was excellent and very professional, and I was very surprise to find that Ryan was not the hotel manager or assistant manager because in my opinion he should be

thank you, Edward

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank edward l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We have been staying at the extended stay America for a while now and have had all kinds of problems. from unfriendly managers to the front desk staff gossiping about us to other guests. Now after we have been here for over a year we are not supposed to be paying taxes anymore but we are spoke to the manager and he said there was nothing he could do. One manager just left and we were promised a certain rate and now it has gone up have spoken to other guests that have not been here as long and there paying less for the same room so there is favoritism. Most of the front desk staff has been changed and Ryan who works up there is amazing the nicest guy my kids even say mommy he is so nice and very helpful. The hotel is overall not terrible but be prepared for gossip and not having a steady room rate weather you pay weekly daily monthly it will keep changing even if your told it wont.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatgirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#16 of 34 in Chandler
418 reviews
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#72 of 174 in Phoenix
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler

Address: 14245 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-6425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $94 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Phoenix-Chandler Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler Arizona
Phoenix Extended Stay
Extended Stay Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing