We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with everything within 10 minute walk or 5 minute drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix Camelback
Ranked #54 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Very nice hotel with plenty of restaurants and shopping either next to hotel or a 5 minute drive. Very clean rooms and if you're lucky and get a room overlooking the pool, you can enjoy some sun while relaxing on your balcony.

Room Tip: If you don't like to hear pool noise/fun, I recommend not getting a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cunni1jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo D, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

We are pleased our hotel and neighborhood were perfect for your trip. We hope to have earned your confidence as the best choice for your future trips to our city. Thank you for your business and your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

I simply loved staying at this hotel. My conference was nearby at the Camby Hotel and I was initially disappointed that all the rooms there were filled. My assistant booked me in at the Courtyard Marriott instead and I couldn't have been happier. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and professional. The property is very clean and the inner courtyard and pool is quiet and charming, loved coming back there after my meetings. Most important...the beds were super comfortable and they serve strong Starbucks coffee at their little deli in the morning. Close to shopping and food.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MFJ2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo D, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

We are pleased you had a memorable stay and thank you for telling others about your visit. We are honored to have earned your trust as the best hotel choice for your future trips to Phoenix. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

If you like the Courtyard brand -this location is perfect for the road warrior especially if you Uber and do not have a rental car. The hotel is located in the Town & Country Center and near several other shopping areas including the Biltmore. Adjacent to the hotel is a Fed Ex Office store, a Whole Foods, a Trader Joes and a dozen restaurants both sit down and fast food. You can literally sustain life

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo D, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your loyalty to the Courtyard brand of hotels and for sharing your experience with other travelers. Our neighborhood is one reason many guests return over and over! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel location is amazing!!!! But we were a bit suprised that our cc hold was $87 more than what our totall room stay was going tp be. When we inquired we were told that it was above the room charge incase we would charge incidentals......really $87 worth? Other than this issue everything was great

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo D, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We are happy to know our neighborhood provided just what was wanted in the way of shops, dining and entertainment. Thank you for your business and your review. Credit card holds are to cover for your room and potential incidental charges. Based on your bank, the hold is removed within 3-5 days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The best place about this hotel is its location. It is walking distance from an LA Fitness, many restaurants and coffee shops, and a Fry's is less than a 3 minute drive. The room was spacious and modern. The carpet was well kept and there was a mini fridge in the room. The bed was comfortable though I will admit that I did question whether the sheets had been changed (did not smell fresh). The bathroom was spacious with sink outside of the bathroom. The A/C in the room worked okay but at times it seemed to take a minute to get to the temperature set. The pool area was well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is an eatery in the lobby that serves meals for purchase (breakfast is not included in the stay). Overall, it was a great stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmgatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo D, Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Camelback, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

We are pleased to have earned your confidence as the best hotel choice when traveling to central Phoenix. Our location brings many guests back over and over. We are happy you had a comfortable stay and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 174 in Phoenix
112 reviews
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix Camelback? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix Camelback

Address: 2101 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4712
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $235 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix Camelback 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the upscale Biltmore area, the newly renovated Courtyard Phoenix Camelback Hotel is your Phoenix, AZ vacation hideaway. Walk to a variety of restaurants and shopping meccas such as Camelback Colonnade, Biltmore Fashion Park and Town and Country Shopping Center with its weekly Farmers Market. Enjoy world class golf at the JW Camelback Resort or Arizona Biltmore Golf Course. Free High Speed and Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix Camelback reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix Camelback Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Marriott
Phoenix Courtyard
Courtyard Phoenix Camelback Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing