We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Ranked #57 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
yardley pa
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“nice all around”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We are Residence Inn fans, and this may have been a step above the typical.

Quick shuttle to the airport. Very nice pool and hot tub. Cute open "mini rooms" adjacent to the dining area if you want some privacy for a small group of 4-6. Helpful front desk.

A great idea that should be copied is their dining guide. They list the close restaurants in many categories, their distances, and then list the best in three different price ranges. What a great idea! We can vouch for the Chinese restaurant directly across the street.

Room Tip: Courtyard view rooms may be quieter, but all rooms seem nice. Ask for the restaurant guide!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank art89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    124
    54
    19
    10
See reviews for
86
88
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel a number of times/ love the fact that we can open the windows for fresh air/ shuttle service wonderfully helpful as well as the rest of the staff/
always cheerful and helpful/ breakfast buffet plentiful and very tasty including hot food
choices that are prepared fresh each day/ beds compfortable/nice kitchen for long stays/
shuttle will take you to rail line nearby/ Really like this hotel especially the wonderfully
cheerful and helpful staff/ to the manager- good hiring/ always have had a good sleep at this
hotel/ hotel very clean
- nice floral displays around the property and the pool looks nice/
Only weakness no restaurant on site and except for a couple of oriental restaurants
across the street/ none really closeby- book as early as possible to get better rates/
less expensive on weekends

Room Tip: book asap for better rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHXRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and, particularly, about our staff. Naturally I am a bit biased but I am proud of the caliber of associates I get to work with everyday at this hotel.
Thank you for your remarks about our local dining options - one thing I'd like to point out is that our shuttle drivers would be happy to take you to a variety of restaurants in the local vicinity... including Tee Pees - one of the best Mexican Restaurants in the valley!

All the best,

~Jeff (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed here for one night and had an awesome experience. Arrived in Phoenix on a early morning flight. Went to the hotel around 9:30 a.m. to see if a room was possibly available and surprisingly enough, they did have a room ready! The room was a good size and was very clean. The pool was very nice. Breakfast was also great: oatmeal, waffles, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, fruit, french toast. While they were very crowded when we went down for breakfast, they did a great job refilling things when necessary. Very pleasant front desk staff also. And my husband liked the flat-screen HDTV. Good channel selection also. Comfortable bed. Great location close to the airport, shopping and restaurants. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faithlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach,CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Have stayed in many Marriott Residence Inns. This hotel was old & outdated, not a good value. Walls are in need of paint, furniture is old & uncomfortable. Towels & linens worn thin. Toilet needs replacing. The fluorescent lights were harsh & painful to the eyes. Bed was not queen size as advertised. Entire room was white-very bland & boring. TV's were nice. Location is good. But we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank travelingmama52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHXRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write some comments about your recent stay with us.
While I don't hope to get reviews such as yours, I do sincerly appreciate them as they are the best way for me to know exactly what some of our guests are experiencing.
I have shared your comments with my team and we have implemented a process to ensure all rooms are properly touched up and cared for. Generally, we have not run into many rooms such as the one you described but, clearly, in your case we failed to uphold our Marriott standards. For that I do apologize and assure you we have recommited our efforts.

Thank you again.

~Jeff (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Visited arizona for the grand canyon, sedona, and friends. Stayed here one night and I was very impressed. The pool was very nice and great for kids. The room was very big and comfortable. I had a very early flight so I had breakfast and the hotel was very nice to have a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMichiganTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#55 of 174 in Phoenix
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Address: 801 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6569
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price range (per night): $101 - $241
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing