We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does Not have an Elevator”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #71 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 7 May 2017

This is an older motel, it was well keep and the room was good and the staff was very pleasant. We are older travers and the first night was on the second floor, after Knee replacements the second floor steeps were not our friends. The staff moved us to a first floor room the next night and the stay was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: First floor if you do not want to do stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Donald - We appreciate your feedback, and I'm glad we were able to get you into that ground floor room. Thanks again for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

stay was very good and reasonable in cost and all were friendly, the food and rooms were very comfortable and this location was easy accessible from the major freeway and streets in phoenix. My review of the establishment was very pleased with the way the front desk taken us in with such short notice and helpful in directing us to eateries within the area and assisted us in the discount membership as well making our stay pleasing.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Melvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you, Melvin, for letting us know of your experience while staying with us and we are gratified that you found it to be a positive one! We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The room was spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. The love seat needed to be replaced it was pretty worn with stains. The building was older, we had a first floor room the floor of the room above us was very squeaky I could hear every step the guest made. The bathroom sink emitted a rotten egg smell when I turned on the water, I used bottled water to brush my teeth. All problems were reported to the desk upon check out the agent seemed concerned and pledged to have maintenance address the issues.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Gary - we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. You have our assurances that we have addressed those items you brought to our attention, and I'm sure the next guest in your particular room would like to thank you as well. Please come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The exterior is showing a bit of age, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. I usually sleep like a baby in La Quinta beds! Stayed here because it was the closest La Quinta that I could find to New River.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 225debbiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you offering it and the positive sentiments! Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Nobody was at the front desk to check in for over 15 minutes, we had to call the hotel to try to get someone's attention. Unfortunately this call does not go to the hotel directly and the operator said she would try to get a hold of somebody, but then the hotel front desk phone just rang for 10ish minutes until the employee showed up without an explanation. Bed sheets were stained and had hair on them, clearly were not changed from the last guest.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank alexandraaP2081IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Alexandra - I'm very sorry to read of your issues during your stay with us. While our front desk can be called away during the evening hours to assist other guests, fifteen minutes seems to be on the extreme side and you should not have had to wait that long. As well, there is no excuse for sheets not to have been changed on any room for a new guest, and I'm sincerely sorry if that was the case in your experience. If you would, please email me directly at lq0908gm@laquinta.com, as I would like to collect your specific stay dates and room number so I can follow up personally. Thanks in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#105 of 174 in Phoenix
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2510 W Greenway Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85023-4223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $74 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing