We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
183
190
122
67
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
190
122
67
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk kiddie pool room was clean boiled eggs continental breakfast yogurt no elevator an older property nice pool area fridge and microwave hot tub easy access non smoking would stay here again coffee maker freeway greenway
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived after a long day our room was so small specially the restroom the door was like 2 inches from touching the toilet.we needed more towels so we did call front desk to get some the young gentleman seem annoyed to bring towels to our room. Our beds were tiny looked like double beds!!! Room had a strange smell,it was late everyone in the family was tired so we did not went to front desk. Overall an awful night sleep/stay. Will not return.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank 8890Hernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Hernandez - we apologize for any disappointment with your accommodations and the bed type you received. In general, most of our guests find the size of our standard guestrooms to be quite adequate, and - as advertised - we do feature double beds instead of queens. There should have not been an odor in your rooms, however, and I wish that we had been able to take care of that while you were with us. We do hope you will consider a future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is an older property, but well kept up. good bed. Room clean and entirely adequate. Microwave and fridge, sofa. Very nice pool and large pool area, breakfast variety was adequate except coffee was awful. Close to worst I've ever had. Same kind of instant as in room.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wastenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Wastenot - thanks for the feedback. It's gratifying that you enjoyed your stay so much, but it seems we had better step up our coffee game if we are going to get that fourth star out of you! Sorry about that. We do hope you'll come back for another visit and we will look into that coffee situation for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Good Location just off the freeway. Easy access.. Nice large parking lot (for Uhaul). Rooms are large and beds are very comfortable. Pets stay free!! Room was clean and smelled nice. Front desk personnel was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast could use an update. Only reason for the less than best star rating is because breakfast could use an update. I've had better La Quinta breakfast fare at other locations. Check Priceline for a discount on the room

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, so you don't hear traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baba L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Baba - thank you so much for taking a few moments to offer your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and are gratified to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We booked this hotel for it's proximity to the fields where our son's baseball tournament was going to be played. And the whole team was staying in this property.
We understand tha because is Spring Training season prices where higher than usual for this type of place.
Clean and nice lobby, and nice recpectionists, but that's about all the good things I can say about this place.
We booked a double room (2 double beds since they don't have rooms wiht 2 queen beds), the beds were small, and really uncomfortable, the carpet looked like it hasn't been cleaned in ages, and the bathtub had mold on the walls, wouldn;t step barefoot on int. The shower preasure can't be regulated so you have water all over the floor after you're done taking a shower.
No mini fridge or microwave in our room, (there is a microwave in the breakfast room that you an use) but by the time you walk back to your room your food is cold.The door for our room got stucked when we used the latch to lock it. The frame was separated form the wall for the door that's why. So we couldn't use the latch for the rest of our stay (3 nights) and had an issue trying to open the door every single time.
Wouldn't recomend this hotel, and for sure won;t be staying again when we visti Phoenix in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LVFAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Catalina - Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. While it's true that Spring Training does bring higher prices to the Valley, in general, we would like to apologize for the issues involving your guestroom door and and any lack of cleanliness in the carpeting in your room. The carpeting in our rooms is professionally cleaned twice a year, and spot cleaned by our staff as needed, and I'm sorry we missed any issues in your room. We do hope you will consider La Quinta for your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Our room was clean and comfortable. Where we stayed on the property was very quiet and though the property is located close to a freeway the traffic noise was not discernible. Staff that we had occasion to interact with were very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Traveller C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thanks Traveller C....we appreciate your feedback and are gratified you enjoyed your stay! Please come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews