We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial View of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View of Property
Villa By The Fountain View from Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Aerial View of Property
Villa By The Fountain
View from Villa
Bedroom (Southview)
Bedroom (Southview)
Bedroom
Bedroom (North View)
Bedroom (North View)
Desk and Chair
Dresser with Flat Screen TV
Bedroom View from Bathroom Door
Bathroom
Bathroom Vanity with Vessel Sink and ORB Water Pump Faucet
Bathroom Shower
Pool Area
Villa with Patio Area
View of Camelback Mountain
We have the most beautiful sunsets
Villa and Fountain at Sunset
Landscaping Near Villa
Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker
Our property is just south of the mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Phoenix, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diana H
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I had the best stay with this Villa. Timea was very caring. The Bed was so comfortable-- as if you were at home.
Thank you so much for your hospitality.
Looking forward to coming back!
Lynn and Sean Huber

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you Lynn and Sean for staying with us. We're so glad you've enjoyed the villa and the bed...lol. Hope you make it back for another visit really soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandades...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place was absolute perfection for what my husband and I needed for our babymoon. Timea (John was out of town during our stay) was extremely accommodating as our flight arrived late at night. She provided clear and concise directions to get to her house and she was waiting outside upon our arrival. The villa itself was small, but we knew that going in. It was the perfect size for what we needed. The bed was comfortable and there was enough floor space for our large suitcase to be fully opened and a desk for additional items to be placed on. A mini fridge and microwave was also in the room which was quite convenient for our stay. The room was equipped with DirectTv, which my husband was very happy about so he could watch a few baseball games at night. The bathroom was a great size with a wonderful shower- Timea also provided towels, shampoo, body wash, and a blow dryer as well as microwave popcorn and multiple bottles of water. ;) We used the pool twice and had it to ourselves both times. It is not heated, but felt great against the intense heat of the sun. The grounds to the estate were very pretty and peaceful. There's even a horse farm behind the property.

The location is perfect as it was no more than 20 minutes to any of our destinations that we went to. We went to Old Town Scottsdale, Papago Park, the zoo, ASU, Chase Field and the bar area in scottsdale. The road that the house sits on is quite busy and can be difficult to get out of the driveway at certain times during the day, but there was never any noise disturbance from the traffic.

Timea was very attentive to my husband and I. She provided a lot of helpful tips for navigating the area as well as recommendations for gas stations, restaurants, and things to do in the area. She was very friendly and ensured that we were comfortable during our stay. My husband and I both agree that we will recommend John and Timea's place to our friends and family traveling to Phoenix. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to Phoenix!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you Amanda and Bryan for staying with us. It was a pleasure to meet you both. So glad you had a great time. Good luck with your bundle of joy and be sure to send me a pic of the little guy when he makes his debut in July. Next time we see each other, there will be 3 of you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie h
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Like family”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

John and Timea made you feel like family without being intrusive. Helpful and kind. The room and grounds are pristine, and watching Camelback Mountain as the sun rises was lovely. We had a relaxing time and definitely recommend. The bed was great, the room unique and very clean. There are nice restaurants nearby, and some major shopping happening just down the road in Scottsdale. The only drawback, and you got used to it, was the entry off of the busy Camelback Road. We had a nice time and I hope to go back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you Julie and Jeff for staying with us. You're both so lovely, enjoyed getting to know you. Please come back again real soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan541
New York City, New York
1 review
“Unique + Excellent place to stay! Much better than a hotel”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location in Scottsdale. Home was even better than the photos! Really clean and offered extra amenities like bath products, bottled water and even popcorn. I would definitely stay there again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Megan for staying with us. We're glad you've enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy R
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Friendly owners; Clean & Comfortable Guest Villa with View of Camelback Mountain.”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Before our arrival, Timea emailed me with additional information on our rental. Upon arrival, both John & Timea welcomed us and gave us a tour of the grounds, laundry room and pool area. We rented a 1 of their 6 units - we had a small studio with bedroom/bathroom only (250 sq ft). There was no kitchen but we managed ok with a bar refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and basic utensils. We also brought along an electric skillet and cooked a few items outside on our patio table. Bed linens and towels were also provided.

We met several other wonderful couples during our stay - we sat by the pool area and played cards and enjoyed a beverage together.

This was an ideal location for our trip - close to the airport, many restaurants/stores and our friends in Phoenix, Mesa & Scottsdale.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Cathy and Greg for staying with us. We're glad you've enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come back again soon! We miss seeing you by the pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing