We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
4
9
14
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
9
14
8
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. It's in a scary area and has security going around at night. They even have a paper that guests not registered in the motel will have to leave after 10. It wasn't very clean and had holes in the carpet. We stayed in a non smoking room but there were cigarette burns in our bed spreads.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank hope2travel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, General Manager at EZ 8 Motel Airporter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review about your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Although the hotel is older, and not in the best part of town, the room was clean, the air con worked well, and the service was beyond our expectations. Fresh coffee was available each morning at reception, as well as hot water all day, and vending machines with snacks and beverages. Maid service was efficient and thorough each day, as well as cooperative, bringing extra hangers to the room. Shower pressure and hot water were great. Despite its location not far from the freeway, nights were quiet, and guests cooperative to keep noise to a minimum after ten. It's budget with a plus!

Room Tip: East-facing first floor non-smoking rooms were most convenient. Don't expect a heated pool with any room, tho'!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, General Manager at EZ 8 Motel Airporter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the motel about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Arrived and had some concern, but tried to give benefit of doubt. No close parking to my room and not elevators. Rain was leaking from overhead walkways and building walkway was uneven! Passed 2 men smoking pot in the stairwell should have clued me not to stay. Room was spooky; only 1 bottom lock & door did not auto close (which I think is a law now). Ended up leaving and hotel would not refund because I had been there over 30 minutes ! Took me that long to get to the room!! SAVING MONEY HERE ISN'T A GOOD IDEA - RUN AWAY !!!!

Room Tip: floor A/C & heat. Small round table and 2 drawer to put close. 1 sink.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank busch2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, General Manager at EZ 8 Motel Airporter, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you for the false review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

It's a good place to stay. It's quiet and you can now bring your family here to stay if they can limit the locals from occupying all the rooms for nonsense. Thank you for having a manager that cares of this building as tho it was hers . She's trying and as a renter I no she's doing and trying .would I come back. YES

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, General Manager at EZ 8 Motel Airporter, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you very much for the kind words. We work very hard to make sure this property goes well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

For the price, the staff works hard to maintain a safe environment. The rooms are clean. The bar is a cool place to have a nightcap. Every big city environment has an unsavory crowd but the EZ 8 staff does a fairly good job of keeping transient activity to a minimum.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank easyrider882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, General Manager at EZ 8 Motel Airporter, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews