We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beats Inn n Out”
Review of Smash Burger

Smash Burger
Ranked #46 of 99 Quick Bites in Phoenix
Cuisines: American
Neighbourhood: Central City
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central City
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I don't know why you'd want to wait in line for a cheapo burger when you can walk across the street and get great taste, great value and a comfortable setting. The burgers and chicken sandwiches are excellent and they only cost a little more. Certainly worth the money for the quality.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank JoeyG_5639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Smash Burger is a great little burger chain. I was able to get the club burger in a bowl with buttery veggies on the side. Perfect for my low carb diet. My friends french fries bathed in garlic and olive oil looked fabulous as well, but I was happy with my buger and veggies. They had a great assortment on the menu. The booths were nice to sit in and the service was great.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Vecchio7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We had such a great Harvest salad at a Nevada Smashburger that I craved one again with a meat patty. This Phoenix location was not the cleanest feeling and the front counter was unattended for a few minutes when we walked in. Husband got a avocado club burger and I got the salad. The meat was all cooked to perfection and tasted great, but my salad was a sorry mess. It was visibly sloppy and there was so much dressing glopped on it, it nearly rendered it inedible. It's supposed to "dress" a salad, not "drown" it. I tried to use napkins to soak some of it off. Very disappointing. Perhaps kitchen staff needs more training in preparing with care. If I go to any one in the future, I'll make sure to order dressing on the side. Staff person in dining area very kind.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Phoenix has a very crowded burger scene. I would rate Smashbuger up there with the best of them. The fries are surprisingly good also.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Definitely worth a visit, the burgers are amazing and... Don't forget to try the olive oil rosemary garlic fries, delicious!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paulina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smash Burger also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Smash Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing