We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport
Ranked #60 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another Perfect Stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

If you're visiting the great city of Phoenix, and need to stay near the airport, this place is among the best. It's also within a short drive to many fine restaurants. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the local area and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The Soleil lounge is a relaxing place to enjoy a complimentary beverage upon arrival.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolverine87144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear Guest,

We are so honored to have you as our guest again. It is great that you take the time to re-write about your great experience at our hotel. Please identify yourself the next time you are here for a little surprise!!
(ask for a manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    114
    31
    12
    10
See reviews for
69
78
47
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My wife and I recently stayed here again and once again had a great time. We spent a little more time in the bar and were happy with how we were taken care of, actually got to enjoy the pool, and had a better customer service experience than last time here.

We are big fans of the sales manager, Rolando. He has taken very good care of us and had ensured that we will stay here every time we're back in Phoenix.

Even the breakfast staff was better! Enjoyed our stay, and we'll be back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on south side of hotel--we stayed on the north side and while it was fine, one nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThreeStarAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to have repeat guests and we would like to Thank you for staying with us once again. Rolando as well as all our entire team are always ready to take care of all your needs. Please ask to see a manager when you do plan a return stay as we will have a surprise for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We checked in to the hotel, and our room was very nice. We had a suite, so lots of room.The room was very clean, and I think it was the best night sleep I had in weeks.We also had asked for a late check out, and housekeeping did not bother us once. That is very rare.
The only down fall to staying at the hotel, not to many places to eat near by. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but we did not eat there..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thankyou for staying at our hotel as well as taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled that all was great and would like you to know that our shuttle is usually able to take you to an area nearby that has many eating choices. Hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

I love new hotels. They are always so clean and stylish. We stayed here the night before we flew back home to Ohio, after a 2 week vacation that had started in Seattle. The beds were SO soft, along with the pillows. It was incredible. My kids went swimming in their outdoor pool, which was small, but fun for the kids and hubby. The breakfast was really nice. It was free with our ticket that the front desk gave us when we checked in. We went through the "buffet" and then had a really nice booth table to sit at in their restaurant. The food was good, including fruit and yogurt parfaits, fruit, meats, cereals, muffins, etc. The waitress got our drinks for us. So, you have to leave a tip.

The only complaint I had with this hotel, was that there wasn't any recycling. The entire 2 weeks we were able to find recycling bins everywhere, until we hit this hotel. I was DEVESTATED to have to throw away plastic water bottles (we did not bring our reusable bottles on the plane)!!!!!!!!! I hope the management adds recycling, I told him about it.

They had a free shuttle to the airport, but our flight didn't leave until 1:00 pm so we returned our rental car then took their free shuttle to the airport.

DEFINITELY stay at this new hotel. The guy at the front desk was so friendly to our family and seemed amused by my family -still "speaking to one another" after 2 weeks together, including G'ma and G'pa!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teachermama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Dear Guest,

That was a great suggestion as we completely overlooked the idea of recycling bins. Thank you! We are pleased that everything else worked out great. Thanks for taking the time to write good things about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed one night here before catching an early flight out of Phoenix Sky Harbour to Washington DC. The minor problem we ran into was finding the hotel. S. 48th Street is not where you might expect it to be. It is south off E. University Drive just west of the 143. Once we had given up and phoned the hotel reception they were very helpful in guiding us in. The room was big and comfortable and because of our late arrival and early start we ate our evening meal in the hotel restaurant which was good food and excellent value. The drive to the car rental return was 10 minutes and well signposted.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coyote88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Dear Guest,

We seem to be having an issue with directions and we know it is a little confusing. We are looking into it as it is a very common problem. The Front Staff have been great with directions. It was a nice review and we would like to thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#53 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport
Address: 3220 S 48th St, Phoenix, AZ 85040-1747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#57 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price range (per night): $124 - $229
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Phoenix Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing