We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
196
123
32
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
123
32
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskphoenix airportnext morningan early flightshuttle servicefree shuttlebreakfast buffetwould stay againrental carbed was comfortableone night stayi highly recommend this hotelcoffee makersky harbornice roombusiness travelerbusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My wife and I recently stayed here again and once again had a great time. We spent a little more time in the bar and were happy with how we were taken care of, actually got to enjoy the pool, and had a better customer service experience than last time here.

We are big fans of the sales manager, Rolando. He has taken very good care of us and had ensured that we will stay here every time we're back in Phoenix.

Even the breakfast staff was better! Enjoyed our stay, and we'll be back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on south side of hotel--we stayed on the north side and while it was fine, one night seemed to be pretty loud and we woke up a couple of times.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeStarAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to have repeat guests and we would like to Thank you for staying with us once again. Rolando as well as all our entire team are always ready to take care of all your needs. Please ask to see a manager when you do plan a return stay as we will have a surprise for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We checked in to the hotel, and our room was very nice. We had a suite, so lots of room.The room was very clean, and I think it was the best night sleep I had in weeks.We also had asked for a late check out, and housekeeping did not bother us once. That is very rare.
The only down fall to staying at the hotel, not to many places to eat near by. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but we did not eat there..

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for staying at our hotel as well as taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled that all was great and would like you to know that our shuttle is usually able to take you to an area nearby that has many eating choices. Hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I love new hotels. They are always so clean and stylish. We stayed here the night before we flew back home to Ohio, after a 2 week vacation that had started in Seattle. The beds were SO soft, along with the pillows. It was incredible. My kids went swimming in their outdoor pool, which was small, but fun for the kids and hubby. The breakfast was really nice. It was free with our ticket that the front desk gave us when we checked in. We went through the "buffet" and then had a really nice booth table to sit at in their restaurant. The food was good, including fruit and yogurt parfaits, fruit, meats, cereals, muffins, etc. The waitress got our drinks for us. So, you have to leave a tip.

The only complaint I had with this hotel, was that there wasn't any recycling. The entire 2 weeks we were able to find recycling bins everywhere, until we hit this hotel. I was DEVESTATED to have to throw away plastic water bottles (we did not bring our reusable bottles on the plane)!!!!!!!!! I hope the management adds recycling, I told him about it.

They had a free shuttle to the airport, but our flight didn't leave until 1:00 pm so we returned our rental car then took their free shuttle to the airport.

DEFINITELY stay at this new hotel. The guy at the front desk was so friendly to our family and seemed amused by my family -still "speaking to one another" after 2 weeks together, including G'ma and G'pa!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teachermama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Guest,

That was a great suggestion as we completely overlooked the idea of recycling bins. Thank you! We are pleased that everything else worked out great. Thanks for taking the time to write good things about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed one night here before catching an early flight out of Phoenix Sky Harbour to Washington DC. The minor problem we ran into was finding the hotel. S. 48th Street is not where you might expect it to be. It is south off E. University Drive just west of the 143. Once we had given up and phoned the hotel reception they were very helpful in guiding us in. The room was big and comfortable and because of our late arrival and early start we ate our evening meal in the hotel restaurant which was good food and excellent value. The drive to the car rental return was 10 minutes and well signposted.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coyote88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Guest,

We seem to be having an issue with directions and we know it is a little confusing. We are looking into it as it is a very common problem. The Front Staff have been great with directions. It was a nice review and we would like to thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stay at this hotel when flying to Central & South America. Staff and rooms are very nice and it's close to the airport. We live 31 miles avay and the flights are early morning. So I get to sleep in and get to the airport with no problems. I have the top level on the Holiday Inn program so I get free drink and breakfast cupons and a room upgrade every time. This is the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in and I have stayed in a lot of them.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwcorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews