We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touring the Grand Canyon from Phoenix”

Westwind Air Service
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Westwind scenic air and air/ground tours depart from Phoenix/Scottsdale, the Grand Canyon and Page, Arizona. See the best of Arizona in a Day! Every passenger has a window seat every time on all of our aircraft. Come Fly With Us!
Reviewed 14 January 2018

My wife and I had plans to travel to Phoenix. Never having been to Arizona, we were loathe to visit without making a trip to the Grand Canyon. The only problem was were had a limited number of days available. We discovered the Westwind package - fly from Phoenix to Grand Canyon, hop on Pink Jeep tour, and fly back. We opted to use the hotel pickup and drop off as well. It could not have been easier. The staff at Westwind were great. The pilot was fantastic, and the Pink Jeep tour guide was the best. If you have the money, this is the way to do the Grand Canyon from Phoenix.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"west rim"
in 29 reviews
"helicopter ride"
in 30 reviews
"pink jeep"
in 21 reviews
"adventure tour"
in 18 reviews
"grand canyon"
in 182 reviews
"ground tour"
in 15 reviews
"air tour"
in 15 reviews
"lake powell"
in 16 reviews
"deer valley airport"
in 14 reviews
"guano point"
in 13 reviews
"pilot guide"
in 6 reviews
"minute flight"
in 6 reviews
"sky bridge"
in 3 reviews
"excellent pilot"
in 8 reviews
"horseshoe bend"
in 7 reviews
"smooth flight"
in 5 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 12 reviews
Filter

69 - 73 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018

Easy to book with great help and advice from the WAS team. I was contacted the day before to ensure I had no questions and everything was in place. The day was fantastic, our route was explained well and of course the sights were amazing. Great company and information from our pilot too. Could not recommend highly enough.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 7hr round trip from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon comprising of pick up from hotel, flight in an executive jet to the west rim of the canyon, a helicopter ride to the bottom of the Canyon, a boat trip on the river, ride back up on helicopter, followed by lunch and flight back to Phoenix. There was empty of to.e to walk around the canyon and the group has a maximum number of eight. Well organised with friendly staff; well worth the money of you only have a short time to visit the Canyon. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Minmar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We didn't have time to do the land and air tour of the Grand Canyon so we opted for Westwind's Grand Canyon Aerial Tour. The overall experience was spectacular as were the views. Our pilot was both personable and knowledgeable.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The experience was world class in every way. Given the time of year and the cooler temps, we had the Canyon practically to ourselves. The Adventure Package with Westwinds was top notch and one NONE of us will forget. Our pilot was exceptional.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 3familywithteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westwind Air Service also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Westwind Air Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing