We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Ranked #1 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
White Rock, Canada
1 review
“A wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 30 days while enjoying Spring Training baseball. It was a wonderful stay on all accounts! Throughout our visit, the entire staff made us feel so welcome. We truly felt at home because of their warmth and genuine care.

Our room was very spacious and modern. We slept well each night of our stay because of the comfortable bed and quiet nature of the hotel.

We also ate very well - from the daily breakfast with many extra touches, to the weekday evening reception which was a full dinner. The dining area and lobby were bright, with high ceilings and a calm, comfortable feel.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would strongly recommend this terrific hotel. In fact, we have already made another long-stay reservation for this autumn!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy_and_Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    120
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
194
154
31
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

We enjoyed everything about this hotel. The food was great and the people were super friendly and helpfull.
Great facility, location & staff. Will definitely stay there on any future visits to Phoenix..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in October. The hotel is located behind a large shopping complex that had a variety of restaurants and your typical mall-type stores. The hotel was about 20-30 minutes north of Sun Harbor airport. The staff that greeted us had a smile with their friendly hello. We were even offered a snack from the front desk.
The hotel is newer and very clean. Our suite was perfect for our needs. The bed was extremely comfortable with more pillows that we knew what to do with. The kitchenette had a large refrigerator where we stored our bottle water. To us folks from Ohio, Phoenix water had a funky taste to it. So we bottle bottle water from Walmart
We used this hotel as a base camp to explore cities north of Phoenix without paying the outragous costs of Sedona and Oak Creek. These 2 cities were about 80 minutes away, but that was O.K.. We found outlet malls on the way up and a couple of tourist sites to break the drive.
Bottom line, I have no complaints about this hotel. Actually, we will be using this hotel next October for a block of rooms when a friend of ours from north Phoenix gets married.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugarbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

I stayed here for one night in October, choosing the Homewood over the Hampton because I felt it was a better deal. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice and new everything was. The studio suite was large and nicely-furnished (even featuring extra outlets for things like laptops and cell phones). Breakfast was above average.

Road noise was a bit of a problem, since my room faced south towards the open field next to the interstate. It's also kind of tough to find the property--it's readily visible from the interstate, but due to the large expansive shopping plaza nearby, it's not easy to get there once you take the Happy Valley exit. Despite this problem, the hotel's proximity to many shopping and dining options is a big selling point.

It's definitely worth a look if you are staying in the northern Phoenix area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Storm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

This hotel was just north of Phoenix in a nice location. It's close to highways and plenty of restaurants and stores. The staff was friendly and the hotel is in good condition. It was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Address: 2470 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price range (per night): $133 - $506
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley is located 25 minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport and dynamic Downtown Phoenix, Arizona. The North Phoenix area encompasses fashionable residential communities, the Happy Valley Commercial District, Deer Valley Industrial developments and the Deer Valley Municipal Airport. We are situated in the midst of North Phoenix and you will find us along I-17 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing