We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
58
54
14
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
54
14
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean within walking distance of downtown crescent ballroom vending machine budget hotel yogurt free continental breakfast reasonable rates circle k enjoyed my stay minute walk stayed here for two nights waffle maker very pleasant stay staff was very friendly and helpful fridge asu
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This was the best “2 star” hotel I’ve ever stayed. I’m looking at a bunch of unfair reviews because YES. it’s a 2 star hotel. It’s not a Ritz Carlton. But for what it is, I loved it. The family that owns it are awesome. The man was quick to fix my tv when it wasn’t working and he was so nice every time I would come in and out. He also worked things out when I needed to leave at 2:30am to catch an early flight. It’s also cool that it is right across the street from The Van Buren which houses a lot of great concert. I got to sit on my balcony and listen to a sold out goo goo dolls concert which was awesome. I also was surprised at how good the breakfast was for such a small place! Wasn’t a huge fan of Phoenix but if I come again for work, I’ll definitely be staying here.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank ericapaige92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Rodeway Inn Downtown - Phoenix, AZ. Please feel free to contact us directly at (602) 254-7247 with any future reservation requests. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

the owner went above and beyond to make my stay great. I recommend the Rodeway Inn to anyone staying in the downtown Phoenix area. I was able to rest comfortably after a long hot trip on a motorcycle.

Room Tip: the room was immaculate
Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 427tomask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Rodeway Inn Downtown - Phoenix, AZ. Please feel free to contact us directly at (602) 254-7247 with any future reservation requests. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I was at Phoenix for a conference. The Inn is very close to the Phoenix Convention Center (10-minute walk, even in the heat!). It was quiet well kept and my room was very clean. Breakfast was served on a timely manner and consists of the regular, toast, yogurt, coffee, juices, some fruit, a waffle maker, and sweet baked goods for those with a sweet tooth. I enjoyed my stay, and the front desk was able to accommodate my luggage after I checked out of the hotel. The front desk was also very friendly and made sure my stay was comfortable. Thank you again Rodeway Inn. You made the Hot weather a bit more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QiuZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Rodeway Inn Downtown - Phoenix, AZ. Please feel free to contact us directly at (602) 254-7247 with any future reservation requests. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

I travel extensively for work. I have found this hotel to be well priced, clean and convenient to downtown. Management is very friendly. The rooms are clean and furnishings are basic but well kept. Fridge and microwave and cable television make for a comfortable stay. I have returned here several times and I am always refreshed for the next day.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 520businesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Rodeway Inn Downtown - Phoenix, AZ. Please feel free to contact us directly at (602) 254-7247 with any future reservation requests. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This is a budget hotel that was clean and met our expectations. We were going to concert down the street and just needed a place to rest our heads for the night. We have stayed at the Travelodge a couple of blocks over, this Rodeway Inn is a better choice on many levels. Bring ear plugs and you will not hear the road noise or fire trucks leaving the station across the street. We felt safe and comfortable and will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aneasygoingchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Rodeway Inn Downtown - Phoenix, AZ. Please feel free to contact us directly at (602) 254-7247 with any future reservation requests. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews