We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient, clean, and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix
Ranked #64 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“convenient, clean, and good value”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is a small motel a few blocks from the light rail and about 3/4 of a mile walk to the convention center. The motel is clean, well-maintained and quiet. The room had a refrigerator and microwave. The only thing I missed was a hair dryer. Great price compared to the hotels closer to the convention center. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    181
    38
    14
    16
See reviews for
73
152
70
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Our stay at the Budget Lodge was very pleasant. I was surprised at how nice the rooms were and I wasn't afraid of sleeping on a dirty bed. Everything was very clean. I would definitely stay here again. Great low rates and location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank april o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Native
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Budget Lodge met all our expectations. The motel has an excellent location for downtown and airport accessibility. It is crisply clean and secure. Dan accommodated our specific needs for travel with my elderly mother graciously. Our trip included stays at nearly a dozen motels. Budget Lodge was among the best.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernLogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moab, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

What a welcome relief to find a cheap, clean, comfortable hotel AND to be treated with such care. No need to EVER stay in a chain hotel/motel in Phoenix.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We hadn't been to Phoenix for around 20 years. I was a little apprehensive about the location being so close to downtown. I am so glad we accidentally found Dan and his Budget Lodge. We had a great experience and really enjoyed our stay. My Grandson and I spent one day just exploring the area and found so many great little things that you would never see just driving through. Downtown Phoenix is worth taking a few hours to explore and the Budget Lodge is right next to it. The room was neat and clean and the hospitality was great. We look forward to next year's trip to spring Training.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#95 of 175 in Phoenix
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 175 in Phoenix
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix

Property: Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix
Address: 402 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1635 (Formerly Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#15 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#30 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#52 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price range (per night): $90 - $164
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Official Description (provided by the hotel) Welcome to Rodeway inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 40 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Rodeway inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field,Talking Stick Arena, Phoenix Convention Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica T heatre, Orpheum Theatre,St.joseph Hospital,Phoenix childrens hospital and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Budget Hotel Downtown Phoenix
Budget Motel Downtown Phoenix
Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing