We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoughtful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix
Ranked #65 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thoughtful service”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The great service started even before I checked in! Even my messages were waiting for me. Front desk staff very thoughtful. Motel is within a few blocks of ASU downtown campus and the Central metro rail station. Cost me $1.75 for my trip back to the airport. Couldn't beat the location, price or cleanliness. I was very happy with my budget stay in this downtown Phoenix motel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    183
    38
    14
    16
See reviews for
73
152
71
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Draper, UT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This place is conveniently located and fairly priced. My room was clean and they have cable TV and Wi-Fi. The "breakfast" isn't much to write home about, but one can't expect too much for the price paid.

For those looking for a nice clean place on a budget, this place works just fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Boyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Free wi-fi, lots of tv channels and super clean and safe. It was the perfect place to hang my hat on a quick overnight in Phoenix.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandHfromUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Penasco, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stay here every time we go to Phoenix. For the price, it's everything you could ask for! It has super clean rooms, microwave, satellite TV, ironing board and iron, free internet. The rooms are pretty spacious especially if you get a room with 2 beds.

Location couldn't be better, and parking is free. Walk 4 blocks and you're at Central avenue on the light rail line that will take you to downtown. I haven't looked into it, but I'm sure you could take transit easily to anywhere in town from this location if you wanted to.

The owners can seem a little aloof, but just chat with them and you'll see that they're very friendly. If you really hate the smell of curry, you might have a problem, as it's apparent in the lobby, but nowhere else in the motel. I often want to ask if I can buy a meal, because it smells great to me!

Room Tip: ask for a room with 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mel150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Clean and efficient, met our needs perfectly. Convenient to both the State capitol building and US Airways Arena. Nothing fancy but very comfortable. Only a $4.00 cab ride from US Airways Arena. We will definitely be back.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Breanskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#96 of 174 in Phoenix
3.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix

Property: Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix
Address: 402 W van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85003-1635 (Formerly Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#29 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price range (per night): $86 - $160
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Official Description (provided by the hotel) Welcome to Rodeway inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 40 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Rodeway inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field,Talking Stick Arena, Phoenix Convention Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica T heatre, Orpheum Theatre,St.joseph Hospital,Phoenix childrens hospital and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wotif.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Budget Hotel Downtown Phoenix
Budget Motel Downtown Phoenix
Rodeway Inn Downtown Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing