We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Hot Air Expeditions tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Hot Air Expeditions
from USD 179.00
More Info
from USD 198.99
More Info
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
462
29
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
29
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne breakfast bucket list captain tommy crew chief flight crew ground crew captain al launch site safety instructions amazing morning delicious breakfast breathtaking experience morning flight great pilot great sense of humor entire crew great flight
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very professional, courteous and fun crew provided a fantastic experience. Todd was a wealth of ballooning and argiculture knowledge. Captain Al was a great pilot and explained every step of our experience. The desert breakfast of quiche, cheese, apples, bread and champagne was the perfect ending to a great flight. The land be beautiful from 5,000 feet! Highly recommend.

Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Donna,
Indeed, the land be beautiful from 5,000 feet, well stated! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with Pilot Al, Todd and the crew! Breakfast in the desert is the only way to wrap up a lovely float over our desert. Thank you for flying with us and taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The best way to go up up and away !
Be sure to go up with Todd and Tommy
Their the greatest!
To Infinity and Beyond !
(5000 ft up and counting )

Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Guest Relations Manager at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

David S.

We are thrilled that you choose Hot Air Expeditions for your flight. Todd and Pilot Tommy are indeed very good with our passengers. We thank you for your kind words and for taking time from your valuable vacation time to express those words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I took my niece & her friend on this adventure while they were in Phoenix for their spring break from Indiana. They really enjoyed the ride and so did I! John was our pilot and he was great! He knew what he was doing and took us much higher than the last balloon ride I had taken years ago. Unfortunately, the critters didn't come out in the desert, but we could see all the way to downtown Phoenix! Tony was also great, as was the rest of the crew!

Thank azhoozr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Greetings AZHoozr,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with Pilot John and the crew! Sometimes, the critters don't want to come out and play but seeing our beautiful desert from a balloon is a difficult experience to top. Thank you for flying higher with us and taking the time to share. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Very well organized! Everyone was very nice and knowledgeable. Tommy was our pilot and he did a great job!

Thank Climber755512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Greetings!
We are delighted that we could help out with your bucket list. We must agree, Tommy is a blast to fly with. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Our hot air balloon experience was even better than we hoped for. Craig Kennedy and his crew were outstanding. He pointed out points of interest and was a wealth of knowledge. We had a few scared children on our flight and he engaged them to reduce their fears. Very thoughtful. The breakfast in the desert was amazing. Very memorable experience. Highly recommend this company. Yesterday's accident is no reflection on this amazing company

1  Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hello Joan,
We think the world of Pilot Craig and all the crew, very happy to hear the you enjoyed your time with them. After a lovely float over our desert, the only way to wrap it up, is with a champagne breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and flying with us. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews