We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 'bucket list' ride”

Hot Air Expeditions
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Hot Air Expeditions we pride ourselves on providing hot air ballooning experiences in the Phoenix/Scottsdale, Arizona. We've been operating locally in the Valley of the Sun for over 27 years and rated the "Best Ballooning in Phoenix" by Fodor's Travel for 23 years in a row! We provide morning flights daily, year-round and sunset flights are offered seasonally, November through March. All flights include gourmet catered fare from Vincents on Camelback, along with a champagne toast and flight certificate. Come check this off of your bucket list with us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"champagne breakfast"
in 37 reviews
"bucket list"
in 57 reviews
"captain tommy"
in 18 reviews
"crew chief"
in 16 reviews
"flight crew"
in 12 reviews
"ground crew"
in 18 reviews
"yee haw"
in 7 reviews
"captain al"
in 5 reviews
"launch site"
in 15 reviews
"safety instructions"
in 4 reviews
"amazing morning"
in 4 reviews
"delicious breakfast"
in 4 reviews
"breathtaking experience"
in 4 reviews
"morning flight"
in 5 reviews
"great pilot"
in 10 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 9 reviews
"entire crew"
in 5 reviews
Filter

103 - 107 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018

I took my niece & her friend on this adventure while they were in Phoenix for their spring break from Indiana. They really enjoyed the ride and so did I! John was our pilot and he was great! He knew what he was doing and took us much higher than the last balloon ride I had taken years ago. Unfortunately, the critters didn't come out in the desert, but we could see all the way to downtown Phoenix! Tony was also great, as was the rest of the crew!

Thank azhoozr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Greetings AZHoozr,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with Pilot John and the crew! Sometimes, the critters don't want to come out and play but seeing our beautiful desert from a balloon is a difficult experience to top. Thank you for flying higher with us and taking the time to share. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Very well organized! Everyone was very nice and knowledgeable. Tommy was our pilot and he did a great job!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Greetings!
We are delighted that we could help out with your bucket list. We must agree, Tommy is a blast to fly with. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Air Expeditions also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Hot Air Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing