We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Hot Air Expeditions tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Hot Air Expeditions
from USD 198.99
More Info
from USD 179.00
More Info
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
476
30
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
30
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne breakfast bucket list captain tommy flight crew crew chief ground crew captain al launch site van driver balloon ride amazing experience entire crew morning flight great pilot great sense of humor great flight deer valley airport
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had never ridden a hot air balloon and were pleasantly surprised with how peaceful and enjoyable the experience was. We were in the large carriage with a group of about 15, but everyone got great views and plenty of room. Highly recommend.
- The picnic brunch afterwards was well thought out as well.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Sagar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings Sagar S,
It is a lovely surprise; how peaceful it is to fly in a hot air balloon. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, viewing the desert from above. It is very important to celebrate a beautiful flight with champagne upon landing. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having not been on a hot air balloon, I was a little nervous but no need, its such a peaceful experience and the best way to view the desert. Captain Craig and crew we're really informative and fun, would 100% recommend when in Phoenix.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Faye B,
We are so happy that you chose us to float over the desert with. It usually does come as a surprise, how peaceful it is to fly in a hot air balloon. We are fortunate to have some of the very best working with us and Pilot Craig and his crew are wonderful. Thank you for taking the time to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From beginning to end we were well informed and taken care of. The ride was so gentle and peaceful, including the baby “bump” of a landing. It was all just MAGICAL! 10/10 recommend!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings Dawn,
It is magical, there is no better description of a hot air balloon flight. We are so happy that you enjoyed your gentle float over the desert with us. There are many different types of landings and a baby bump landing is one of the best. Thank you for taking the time to share with us. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I decided it was time to do a hot fire balloon ride. I went by myself and was very comfortable and treated nicely by the crew. It was a very nice trip to capture great photos of the experience. I'm glad I did it and happy to make the memories that I did

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank grahnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Grahnl,
We are so happy that you chose us to float over the beautiful desert with. We have some outstanding people working with Hot Air Expeditions and they make all the difference. We would love to see some of your great photos. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome to watch the start to finish of the balloon filling. Gentle rise and landing. Peaceful while your airborne. Great first experience!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank sarahhX8814PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Sarah,
We are so happy that you enjoyed hot air ballooning over the Sonoran desert with Hot Air Expeditions! And we have to agree, the inflation is an awesome part of the total experience. It is more peaceful in the air than you would expect. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Oh wow this place is amazing. Our Captain was terrific. He really knew his balloons. Him and his crews do more than expected to make enjoyable. This place gets a A+. If you get a chance to take a Hot Balloon ride in AZ. You got to use them.
Craig Kennedy, Anthony, Angie,Jayden Thanks for making my Bucket List Balloon just a Awesome One.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank fcclanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotAirExpeditions, Owner at Hot Air Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings,
We agree with you, floating over our beautiful desert is nothing short of amazing! We are very pleased that you chose us to help with that bucket list of yours. From Pilot Craig, Anthony, Angie, Jayden and all of us at Hot Air Expeditions, thank you for flying with us and sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews