We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUT OF THIS WORLD EXPERIENCE...”
Review of Detours of Arizona

Detours of Arizona
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 84.99*
and up
Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip
Ranked #4 of 53 Tours in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: DETOURS is the premier tour company providing professionally guided experiences of the American West. We offer day and multi-day scheduled tours that regularly depart from Phoenix, AZ and Las Vegas, NV. Any of our scheduled tours can be made private. For a more customized experience, our Platinum tours let guests build a custom itinerary to fit their desires. With guided tours to the Grand Canyon, other National Parks, and many more incredible southwestern destinations, DETOURS can take you and your group just about anywhere in the West. We promise a personalized experience to remember. The combination of our professional guides, custom tour vehicles, individualized service, and vibrant attitude creates a highly personalized and exciting touring experience for each of our guests. Our mission is to treat our guests to the best experiences in the American West!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
gilbert
1 review
“OUT OF THIS WORLD EXPERIENCE...”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

DETOURS, and our tour guide, Les Graff took our trip to the grand canyon to a level we never would have expected. The whole day was full of incredible facts and amazing sight seeing. The lunch from wildflower was great too. Thank you DETOURS for making our 3rd anniversary a day we will never forget!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank grandcanyon4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DetoursofArizona, Manager at Detours of Arizona, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
We are thrilled that you chose us as your tour provider on your Third Anniversary and are very appreciative. We will certainly pass on your praises to Les as he is the consummate professional who strives to create a great tour for every one of his guests. Once again thank you so much and we look forward to having you on another tour next year for your Fourth Anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    888
    71
    24
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience! Highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Robert B. was our tour guide for the day from Scottsdale to the Grand Canyon, with stops along the way including Sedona, and the Navajo Trading Post. Robert was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. For my husband, daughter and I, this was the best way to visit the Grand Canyon! This is a day we will remember forever. It was comfortable and lively. Wished we had more time in Sedona, but it is hard to fit it all in in one day. We had fabulous weather. We enjoyed it all and especially loved the helicopter tour of the Canyon. We recommend Detours, as well as Maverick Helicopters. Our helicopter pilot was exceptional, gave us a grand tour, and was worth every penny. All the folks at Maverick were wonderful.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank RK422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavakia, Greece
1 review
“What an enjoyable day!”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The plan was a day visit to the south rim of the Grand Canyon. But due to unexpected snowstorm had to change plans. And what a nice day we had when our guide Gina took a well calculated decision and headed instead to the Navajo view point keeping up with the story telling of the area with charm and enthusiasm! What an enjoyable day to remember!
Alexandra

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific Trip”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I had relatives visit in November 2011 and I booked the day tour to the Grand Canyon.
This was my 4 trip with Detours and as usual it was flawless. It is a beautiful day trip, and you make many stops for pictures, shopping or food!!! My relatives just "loved" it and did the optional helicopter ride which they thoroughly enjoyed. Our driver/guide was Shane, who was very friendly, knowledgeable. He did a great job!

What a great way to see the Grand Canyon for one day. Would definitely recommend this to any "out of towners" and locals for that matter!

Keep up the good work Detours!!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DetoursofArizona, Manager at Detours of Arizona, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Les, we really appreciate having you and your relatives on tour with us. With limited amounts of time relatives are in town for, we recognize that and like to give visiting guests the best our fair state has to offer in the time available. Seeing the Grand Canyon via helicopter is a Must Do for anyone seeing the Grand Canyon for the first time as it gives you the full scope of just how Grand the "Canyon" really is and I am happy that your relatives were able to do that.
Anytime your relatives are in town we would love to have them on tour showing them the best of Arizona. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Maine, United States
2 reviews
“Fantastic from morning to night”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My husband and I were blown away by this tour. Gina knew her stuff and much more. I could of used a bit more time in Sedona but it was sufficient. Time at the canyon was great! We met great people from England, Canada and China and had great conversations. The van was comfortable but maybe an updated sound system is due. Thanks so much, Beth & Tim

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Detours of Arizona also viewed

 

Been to Detours of Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing