We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
216
192
68
40
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
192
68
40
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool horseback riding nice resort family pool washer and dryer junior suite full kitchen grand canyon master bedroom large pool bluegreen owners main pool lake pleasant sales pitch hot tub tennis courts timeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Update!
All though it started off horrible (they did replace the broken TV but no safety brackets). I must say we throughly enjoy our stay! The resort was nice, big spacious rooms and all the staff were nice . The pool is huge and the spiral waterslide was Awesome!
The resort provides everything for a relaxing stay or fun in the sun, hammocks, private cabanas, huge jacuzzi, bar, cafe, outdoor games, pony rides, food trucks, pool toys, and spa! Also its only 15min from Lake Pleasant, we will definitely be coming back!!
From a pleasantly surprised Wyndham owner!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank angiedr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hello angiedr1,
Thank you for staying with us at Cibola Vista. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that any issues could be addressed by our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

They have a great swimming pool with a really cool water slide for kids. They also have an adult pool which makes it nice. The rooms are very nice we are in a one bedroom master suite for three weeks. Horses to ride across the street and some good discounts at close by resturants.

Room Tip: We have stayed in building 6 before. We had a pool view last year and this year we have a view of the hills.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buyfromcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hello buyfromcarolyn, thank you for staying with us at Cibola Vista. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the separation of our two pools and that you were satisfied with your accommodations. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

I've been to the Cibola Vista three or four times. I love this place my recent visit I asked to be in the new building it was spectacular ! I live about an hour away and every time I come here I feel like I'm A Million Miles Away very relaxing spa ,staff is great !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hello Lisa B, thank you for staying with us at Cibola Vista. We are thrilled that you continue to enjoy our property. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We recently spent a week at Cibola Vista Resort. Our stay started out poorly, and never got better. Upon arrival, we were assigned a room. When we got there, we ended up walking in on another family, questioning the security of the resort. After finally getting to our room, we had a view of a wall and the parking lot. The patio was only large enough to fit the one chair on it. When we pulled back the covers for bed, there was fresh blood on the sheets. The towels were also stained, but at least they had been washed. The room we were in was infested with mosquitoes. We killed dozens of them each day. I believe they were coming through one of the drains, as we were careful not to open the door or windows for any length of time. One day the pool key entrance wasn't working. They wouldn't let me in, until maintenance came. Their idea of fixing it was to prop it open with a garbage can. The adult pool was very nice, but very dirty. I didn't see anyone clean it the entire week, and it was loaded with debris. There was garbage in many of the common areas, that remained all week. Nobody seemed to care and didn't take pride in the resort. The resort itself is gorgeous. The pools are great, the grounds are beautiful. It just seems to be poorly managed. The Franciscan Cafe on site is excellent and the bar staff were great. Whenever we had issues, the canned response was that the manager would call us. Needless to say, the manager didn't call us. My husband eventually went in to talk to him. He apologizes and said they would comp a meal at the cafe. Needless to say, we didn't receive a free meal, either.

Room Tip: Any room that does not face the parking lot
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hello lovetotravel304, thank you for sharing your review of Cibola Vista. We are very sorry to hear of your experience at our property. If we can be of further assistance in making these issues right, please email us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor username and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We stayed at this resort in mid-July when the temperatures reached 116 degrees in Arizona. The accommodation was excellent with a very efficient air conditioning system that kept us cool all day and all night.
The resort had two pool areas - one large pool with an huge slide for families and another smaller pool with bar for adults only.
Plenty of shade umbrellas were available, but not too much natural shade around the pools.

Room Tip: Children above us were using furniture as trampolines. Our room was very noisy when they were home!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolsedgeford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews