We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3 time renters - Total comfort, relaxation and...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Road. Lg Deck and nestled against valley wall with cool pine trees. fully fenced yard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Road. Lg Deck and nestled against valley wall with cool pine trees. fully fenced yard.
Cabin with snow. Fully fenced yard. Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from Road. Lg Deck and nestled against valley wall with cool pine trees. fully fenced yard.
Cabin with snow. Fully fenced yard.
Great Room
72 inch HDTV upgrade for May 26, 2017!
Sectional Leather and 2 recliners in great room
Eat in Kitchen with Beautiful Fireplace
Juniper Wood Table
Trout Room Queen Size Memory Foam Bed
Elk Room
Bear Room
Themed bathrooms
Hang your fishing gear outside
Hike up slope behind cabin.
5 year old caught trout
Have a campfire and smores
Wet Bridge crossing to cabin
East Verde River
Tonto National Forest hiking fishing hunting
Elk all over.  Eat in meadow next to cabin.
Highline Trail Washington Park within 5 miles of cabin
East Verde River at Washington Park
It does snow here. Storm last week of March 2012.
Hike and stand under Waterwheel
Tubing on the East Verde River
Float on the East Verde River
Tonto Natural Bridge 12 miles north of Hwy87 & Houston Mesa Rd
Fish Canyon Creek within 20 minutes of cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Payson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OutofPHX2
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“3 time renters - Total comfort, relaxation and great fishing!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
7
people found this review helpful

This is a fantastic rental property - so fantastic, we've rented it 3 times! It's great for families. The owners are detail oriented and it makes for a very comfortable stay. Good beds and pillows, fast internet/wifi, good tv/entertainment system, kids toys, crib, bunk beds, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, well stocked kitchen and great outdoor space.

At 5500'+ elevation, you get what summer should be (and what we don't get in Phoenix). We were there at the end of June and it was 80's during the day and into the 50's at night. Perfect for outdoor dinners and by 9pm it was chilly enough to need a sweatshirt. Nice and cool in the morning for that first cup of coffee. Anyone who lives in Phoenix knows what a treat these simple things are in the summer.

Within about 5 minutes of the cabin are some very good fishing opportunities for all skill levels.. The owner is a professional fishing guide and can get you dialed in to good fishing with ease. I love to fly fish and the East Verde river is great in the summer! Really good access and a good mix of stocker and holdover trout. My 70 yr old father and 4 year old son had just as much fun spin fishing as I did fly fishing. The bite is very consistent in the summer when the flows are up and the trout are being stocked weekly.

At night, you'll get a non light polluted view of the milky way from the front deck while listening to the sound of the East Verde River in the distance. Total peace and relaxation just 90 minutes from East Valley.

We saw Elk every evening before dark, but our last night was the real treat. We saw a herd of 9 Elk down the dirt road the cabin is located on. My 4 year old was in total awe and was regaling his grandparents on the front deck when Elk #10 walked right by the house (maybe 30 feet from where we were standing).

As 3 time renters, I can easily say rent here with confidence. The owners manage this property better than most every other rental we've stayed at. Accurate calendars, reasonable rates, easy payment options, quick deposit refunds, detailed directions/instructions, excellent location, and comfort inside and out all make this a hassle free rental property.

This place is popular for a reason!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLO35
Mesa, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Father's Day Getaway”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this cabin as a father's day getaway from the Phoenix heat for my husband. We loved the scenic drive to Whispering Pines. The kids and dog loved driving through the 3 wet bridges/roads to get there. The neighbors were all so friendly, waving every time we went by. One neighbor across the street and down the road even let us cut across his property and play in the creek behind his house. We normally stay the opposite way towards Christopher creek area but from now on we choose the East Verde River. Beautiful and very kid/dog friendly. The cabin is awesome! As others reviewers have mentioned it is better than described. I cooked all three meals each day for 7 of us and had everything I needed. You really do just have to bring your food, clothes and toiletries. The beds were so comfortable. The owners leave a book with detailed instructions and tips for the house. We followed them and the house stayed cool during the day. We really enjoyed hanging out on the deck and in the family room after a day at the creek. The kids loved the toys, cards movies and books. We did have an issue with the cleaning company not arriving before us on the first day and Wendy handled it immediately. We were compensated for our inconvenience and our cleaning deposit was refunded within the hour I notified her. Wendy also offered us a discount on a future stay which we will definitely take her up on. I do not hold this against the owners in any way. Wendy took care of the issue immediately and sent the owner of the cleaning company over in person to take care of the issue and apologize. Our damage deposit was returned the day after check out. We are hoping to come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Owners thought of everything to make stay wonderful. They went above and beyond in stocking the house.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing