We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 82
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 166
USD 122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Omni Tucson National Resort(Tucson)(Great Value!)
USD 121
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 110
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 57
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
USD 69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Gold Poppy Inn(Tucson)(Great Value!)
USD 74
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark Rancho Vistoso(Oro Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
75
56
30
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
56
30
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomfront desk staffbed was comfortableeggsgreat place to staymarriott brandabove averagepretty viewnegative reviewsdecent hotelpleasant surpriseincluded breakfastrooms are largemuch niceroatmealfirst floordefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Everything was great! Breakfast was the best that we had. Lot's of choices. Room was clean and pool was nice. Would stay here again.
I can say that the staff is excellent here. I left my expensive camera behind and the staff took care of me and Katie, Gina & Joe Benjamin are excellent staff members. They went the extra mile to help me ship my camera back and I give them 5 stars for excellence! I have stayed at other hotel chains and so far the two Fairfield Inn's we stayed at were 5 star in my eyes. Even though this hotel is older they keep the property pretty clean.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This hotel was a pleasant stopover on the edge of Tucson. A warm reception and quick check-in. A spacious, clean room with air-conditioning and lighting that worked well.

The breakfast had plenty of variety - with good coffee served in paper cups. Unfortunately, the other plates were foam plastic which is disappointing. This type of plastic breaks down to micro-plastic pieces that pollute our waterways. Coffee was always available in the lobby.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed in the Fairfield for AZ State swim championships, which were at the Oro Valley Aquatic Center about a 1/2 mile down the road. It's often the 'team hotel' and is convenient both because of proximity to the pool and being a team base.

The location is quite good, with restaurants and an italian gelato store all within 25m walk of the property, and stores/malls within 5 min drive down the road.

The staff, particularly at the desk, are very pleasant and helpful. They have a mini-mart store on the edge of the front desk with toiletries, sodas, cookies, and so forth.

There is a free breakfast each morning, which includes, eggs/sausage, baked goods, fruit, oat meal and cereal, and coffee/juices. It's not gormet but quite adequate and nice to have waiting when you wake up. The seating area has a lot of tables, so unlike some restaurants with free breakfast, you are unlikely to be fighting for a table here.

The pool out back is quite small, and at least while we were there, appeared dirty and green. We weren't there to swim, and suspect most don't , which is why it's probably not well tended.

The rooms are small, not real modern, but fairly clean and included both refrigerators and microwaves. That was part of the attraction, as it makes a great place to go back and crash in between morning swims and evening finals.

We got a room with one queen and one pullout double sofa bed. The queen bed was quite comfortable but the pull out sofa bed was , not unexpectedly lumpy and stiff. We would definitely recommend asking for two REAL beds (which they have) rather than the pullout, if you have 3-4 people.

Rooms near the front desk and breakfast area (like we got) are pretty noisy. if we didn't have a white noise machine it might be difficult to sleep. Ask for an end room away from the center lobby ***

We have previously stayed at the Hilton Conquistador, just down the street, which is a bit more upscale, has water slides/lazy river, and more luxuries, but is 2-3x the price ($250-300 vs $80-100). That property would be more appropriate for someone looking for a relaxing resort vacation, but fairfield quite appropriate for someone staying for sporting events or lower budget travelers looking for room with fridge etc.

Room Tip: Rooms near the front desk and breakfast area (like we got) are pretty noisy. Ask for an end room away from the center lobby ***
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

As a frequent Marriott traveler I don't typically stay in Fairfield Inns. This one was a good basic hotel.

Staff was kind and efficient. Grounds, lobby and breakfast area was clean. Room was VERY neat and well set up.

Jacuzzi room was nice. Shower is small, simple and dark but plenty of hot water. Pool area was small but nice. Fitness center was not bad including free weights.

Location is good if you are needing to be in Oro Valley. It was a little remote for me as I didn't have a car. It seemed safe as I walked to the shopping area.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank businessmap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We've stayed here before as it is close to family in the area. It is adequate, but seems worn out and past its prime. The facility is convenient, beds are comfortable and clean, and no complaints regarding the room itself. The pool area was grimy, the lounge chairs dirty, and towels were sparse. The pool was dirty with leaves and debris, and missing and broken tiles line the surface of the outside grill. The carpets in the hall were dingy. Breakfast was OK, enough choices to start our day.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank lovestotravelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews