We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
76
57
30
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
57
30
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat stafffront desk staffgreat place to staybreakfast room isbed was comfortableeggsmarriott brandabove averagepretty viewnegative reviewsdecent hotelthe rooms were nicestandard farepleasant surpriseoatmealincluded breakfastmuch nicer
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We spent 5 days at the Fairfield Inn last week while visiting a close relative in hospital. When I informed the reception of the purpose of our visit, she immediately offered me a discount on 2 of the 5 nights, which was both unexpected and kind. The hotel is basic but comfortable, a good location in Tucson's upscale northwest. The hotel has no restaurant but there are two adjoining eateries, one hamburger place and one Mexican place. They are stripmall quality but adequate for what they do. The hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast buffet which was the same every day but there are enough choices so that you can make your own variety if you wish.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nassau2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Large, comfy room, great beds, couch with reading lamps. Very nice breakfast area and typical full-breakfast items. Hot tub and pool area was clean and quiet. Pretty view of the desert mountains out our window. Mexican restaurant next door, Oro Valley shopping center a mile away, and Catalina State Park about 4 miles away.

One pet peeve for about any hotel I stay at: why are the ironing boards of the cheapest quality? The irons are typically fine, but the ironing boards are the worst. I use them fairly often, particularly when traveling on business, and ironing boards are way too flimsy for use at home.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ELP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Rochelle, Illinois
3
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Our experience at this hotel was very pleasurable. The staff was very friendly, the rooms, dining area, lobby and grounds were kept very clean. We had the use of a grill in the patio area which we used every day!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

It's a nice and small hotel that has pool and outdoor pool as well as the outdoor grill. The breakfast is OK since there is no pancake or waffle as a choice. We didn't get the room we wanted and our view was awful but the room was very clean and tidy. There is a close by gelato place. Don't miss that.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Maysa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

The room was very nice. We did get the room we wanted but the phone by the bed didn't work and the only way to contact the front desk is using the phone that was in the bathroom. As it was our wedding anniversary we chose a room with that had a in room spa well it didn't work. The guy at the front desk told us he would be down to show us how it worked even though we knew how it did turn on it was just broke. Then we were told we can use the one outside. That's not the problem, the problem is, is thatWe paid for the in room one. He then told us that he can have Maintance look at it tomorrow, I told him m that we are leaving in the mourning how does that help??? I find it to be a big inconvenience that they didn't have a Maintance person on board for problems that may occur. When we checked out I couldn't get a receipt, they couldn't email me one and there was no manager on duty.. All was not how a hotel should be ran.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews