We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A.M.A.Z.I.N.G......DEFINITELY STAYING THERE AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulifanua
Reviewed 8 December 2017

WOW.....I'm lost for words. We are definitely staying here again when we go back, this place is absolutely gorgeous, amazing and just overall beautiful. The pool and the bar in the pool was to die for, the ocean view and the activities to do in the sea was a good way for the kids to get away from all the electronics. The staff are amazing and very helpful, and the breakfast......OH MY GOODNESS....I could eat there all day......the selection of donuts .......ummmm i think i better stop. THIS PLACE IS A MUST FOR ALL TRAVELERS GOING....

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground are much easier to access rather than walking the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TIMA-ERNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Loved relaxing and getting an awesome tan. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Polynesian night was fabulous as was the Samoan night. Great location. Close to airport and wharf. Loved having a beach and the pool. We will definitely be coming back. We loved beautiful Samoa.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank merrynblackall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We recently came to Samoa for a 30th wedding anniversary holiday and from the moment we set foot in the resort we were made to feel so very welcome. Staff exceptional, facilities were everything you would want for a relaxing holiday to unwind and enjoy this beautiful country.
The people of samoa are so very warm and friendly.
Staff at the sheraton went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one. Even serenaded us on our anniversary during dinner by the ocean. Special mention to the restaurant manager Faleiva for his outstanding efforts to make this anniversary a very happy one for us during our stay.
Thank you to everyone at the resort we shall return.

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views overlooking the pacific ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 19Carrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We stayed here for one night as part of a four night trek around Upolu (also included 1 night at each of Tanoa Tusitala in Apia, Saletoga Sands on the South Coast, and Le Vasa on the West coast). Pros: It's very handy to the airport, 2 large restaurants, plenty of choice available in their evening and breakfast buffets, large clean swimming pool with variations of depth. It suited us that the Sheraton works in conjunction with Discovery Car Rentals so we were able to arrange a car for the next 4 days directly from the hotel. Car rental prices in Apia and other areas are often cheaper, but it can sometimes be more trouble than its worth. Friendly and attentive staff, all equipped with a magnificent smile. Disappointment: the 'sad' gift shop and the less than inviting beach.

Slightly dearer than the other three venues we stayed at, but it does have its merits.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TwineChappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Consistency is key. Stayed here for work in November 2016 and has a fantastic time. Decided to go back with some friends in May 2017 but was disappointed. We figured out that there was an A team of staff, usually rostered on to work dinner service, B team who would be ok but would avoid you if they thought you were going to make them work and C team who didn't open the swim up bar until 3pm and then disappeared when you tried to order. C team told us the coconuts were all sold out, B team came on and took them a couple of hours to get them for us. We loved this lime juice drink that they made (it is amazing especially if you add some gin to it) B team told us that they didn't know how to make it, A team did it for us multiple times no problems. Location is a bit out of the way but we liked that. There is a free shuttle service to the other Sheraton in town. We got a ride to the other Sheraton, had dinner and got a taxi back to the hotel. We got massages at the spa it was ok. Later on during our stay they set up massage tables by the beach and gave us a discount. One of the ladies was really good, the other one seemed to hate her job and wanted to get it over and done with ASAP. I would only stay again if there was a huge discount or if they really made their service consistent

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Alicia_2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep P, Sales Office Manager at Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Talofa Alicia_2020, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have shared the feedback with our team so that we are exceeding guests expectations. Once again we appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards Sheraton Samoa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulifanua
29 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
27.6 km away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
29.1 km away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
52.7 km away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
426 reviews
33 km away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort

Address: Entrance Road, Mulifanua, Upolu, Samoa (Formerly Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Mulifanua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulifanua
Price Range: $201 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a superb beach front location, Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort is the perfect location for your holidays with loved ones and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aggie Grey`s Lagoon, Beach Resort And Spa
Aggie Grey`s Lagoon, Beach Hotel Apia
Aggie Greys Lagoon Beach Resort
Aggie Greys Lagoon Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing