We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets(Salelologa)(Great Value!)
USD 70
USD 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jet Over Hotel(Salelologa)
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dave Parker Eco Lodge(Apia)(Great Value!)
USD 50
USD 26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Samoa Tradition Resort(Apia)(Great Value!)
USD 93
USD 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 80
USD 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 251
USD 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
180
203
124
50
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
203
124
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaggie greysclose to the airportswim up barearly flightinternational airportkids clubferry terminalbuffet dinnerrelaxing holidayfire dancersfia fia nighthired a cartropical islandpure oceangreat poolpancakesbeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Stayed 4 nights last October, fantastic place to relax. Staff were great, unobtrusive and extremely friendly. Food was good and well prepared. Rooms, extremely comfortable. Extremely close to the airport, but not affected at all by noise. As we had an very early start, we were offered a take away breakfast, which was extremely tasty and filling. We will be going back again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Once again,cannot over state how much we love this place,The staff are amazing,with great facilities,large open rooms.Will be back for sure,suggest you join SPG well worth it and costs nothing.Buffet breakfast very good,and snack menu is also excellent.Will be bringing the family here next year and cant wait.

Room Tip: I prefer to stay close to the pool,all rooms have great sea views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Really liked the hotel and convenience to airport. We used SPG points both, at the beginning of our vacation, and at the end. Free room overlooking beach both times and enjoyed pool as well. Early AM flights much easier to catch from this location. Would do it same way all over again if visiting Samoa.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WKU7818224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed here for a few nights after moving from a more centrally located resort.

The Resort itself has a really awesome pool, and a great stretch of beach, however it's lacking in certain areas..

Pros-
Pool Bar and staff there are awesome, friendly and make great cocktails.
The Sun lounger/pool area is generally clean, tidy and comfortable

Cons-
The A/C is mediocre at best
The Shower is regularly cold and pressure is very dismal
The Casino is very empty, and even more disappointing- the Bar they have inside- doesn't stock any mixers for their spirits other than "Coke", wine and beer are also off the cards.
Food is overpriced- in comparison to other resorts around the island.
Cocktails anywhere other than the Swim up bar are made wrong, and not drinkable (Margarita's made with Bacardi).

Room Tip: Ask for the 3 or 4 block so you're close to everything!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep P, Sales Office Manager at Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Talofa Richard B, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We have noted your feedback and taken them on board to ensure that are trying to exceed guest expectations. Once again we appreciate your feedback and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Best Regards Sheraton Samoa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Don't get fooled by the Sheraton name, the number of stars or the high prices, this is a very average hotel/resort at best. Service is variable to say the least, food very hit and miss but mostly bad and overpriced, you pay extra for pretty much everything and pool closes at sunset despite the very warm weather. Rooms sometimes get cleaned during the day, sometimes towards evening and sometimes not at all until you ask for it. Most staff not very friendly or knowledgeable and good ones are few and far between. Basically a stay here will cost you a lot but you'll get very little for your money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank evpol2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep P, Sales Office Manager at Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Talofa evpol2017, we appreciate you reviewing your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we have noted your feedback. Once again thank you for the feedback. Best Regards Sheraton Samoa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews