We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SienaMills
Brisbane, Australia

Best lunch Samoa

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 June 2017via mobile
The views, food, wine and service was exceptions at Seabreeze.

We recommend this place for a romantic or special lunch whilst on Uplolu. The beautifully designed restaurant looks out over the aqua waters towards 3 small atollls. Next time we will stay here as well!!

The food was to die for with local specialities as well as modern cuisine. We had a beautiful bottle. of Australian red wine in simmelier glasses - a fine dining added bonus. The meal was very reasonably priced.

This was our best restaurants dining in Samoa through a number of the top ten establishments we ate at.

Well done Chris and team!!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seabreeze01, Owner at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this review
Responded 18 July 2017
Talofa Valued Visiting Guest.

We are thrilled that you found Seabreeze to be “the best restaurants dining in Samoa through a number of the top ten establishments” that you ate at,

Our “to die for” menu is designed to cater for a variety of flavours that our discerning clientele expect and require, we are really happy you enjoyed.

Our Waterfront restaurant was designed to feel like you are on the actual water, and with the waves lapping at the rocks beneath you are lulled into a relaxing sense of tranquility, whilst looking out at the historic coastline; it’s a perfect setting for a lunch or dinner.

Our menu prices have not been increased in the last 2 years, we believe in giving our guests value so thank you for appreciating that.

I’m personally really thrilled you enjoyed our Schott Zwiesel glassware; it’s our belief that a good wine deserves to be served in a quality glass and German Lead Chrystal is amongst the best, somehow it makes even a mediocre wine taste good.

We really do hope to see you back one day, we will be waiting with to welcome you back again to enjoy the full service that every Seabreeze guest receives.

Alofas Wendy, Chris and our Seabreeze Family.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$282
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.6 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Pool
AU$372
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
33.0 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$265
35.2 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$529
  • Algotels
32.3 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$112
  • eDreams
19.6 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Pool
Hotel pool from room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Vio.com
    AU$148
  • Lol.travel
31.5 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$150
  • eDreams
32.1 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$210
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
34.5 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
キッチンです。調理器具は全部そろってます
  • Priceline
    AU$78
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
32.4 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$74
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
57.1 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Room service
View more hotels in Upolu
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
519
59
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
519
59
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon villa sea breeze sua trench private beach piece of paradise relaxing holiday ocean trench chris wendy fish meal plan absolute paradise car hire total relaxation beautiful pool south coast staff were amazing tuna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This resort was everything we could have hoped for - and more. It was absolute luxury to stay here. One of the best parts is how small it is - maybe just 12 fales. We often felt we had the pool or beach to ourselves despite the resort being full!

Room tip: it is worth paying extra for the beachfront rooms
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seabreeze01, Owner at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Talofa Valued Guest

They say all the best things come in small packages isn’t that so true. There is nothing more personal than when guests get know each other and staff are like family, that really is what Seabreeze is all about.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your “Beautiful relaxing child free holiday” Romance & Intimacy doesn’t happen with children & teenagers dive bombing the pool (not that we dislike children, but its just not the market for Seabreeze) that’s why we made our accommodation 18+.

With just 12 villas, a massive pool for a few rooms and lots of nooks to get a different feel or some couple space, we have created a utopia for couples, so we are thrilled you liked the “absolute luxury” of the resort and its facilities.

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with other tripadvisor followers, till we meet again we wish you cherished memories of Seabreeze and those of our treasured Isles.

Alofas Wendy Chris & our Seabreeze family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Wow. What a fantastic piece of paradise.
From the time you exit the arrival lounge in Faleolo Airport you will be greeted by your personally appointed airport transfer driver in the air conditioned minivan who then gives you a great guided tour of the island on your way to the beautiful secluded Sea breeze resort .
The fantastic welcoming and superbly appointed villas with the fantastic feature of a "courtesy minibar" restocked daily (my favourite) , our Ocean view room was right in front of the pool with a hammock and great views of the reef and facility. Each day upon our arrival back at our room we were welcomed by a different animal creation made with the towels and flowers and snacks etc. The restaurant here is undoubtedly the BEST on the island and the menu and service is way beyond anywhere we have been to . I loved the "poke" and fresh tuna salad. The homemade coconut milk ice cream is just fantastic. the seafood dishes here are amazing.
The Fia Fia Night is truly a wonderful experience and reflects the absolute dedication of the resort staff.
The romantic dinner night (included in our package) is also a great night to enjoy the best the restaurant has to offer in way of food quality, presentation and service .

Kayaking around the reef and snorkelling is a must do activity, car hire is cheap and great for "self tours" around the island to the likes of the To Sua trench, the Piula Cave Pool, or having a good look through the stunning original homestead of Robert Louis Stevenson then down to the Apia markets.

This, is where the Seabreeze Resort is different, the resort is exclusive to over 18yrs, the accommodation is limited to about 10 rooms, Chris, Wendy and the Staff will always refer to you by your first name right from day one to the day they farewell you.
What an experience Thoroughly recommend this resort

Tip
Get a Digicell Mobile phone sim card from the Airport stand when you arrive for $19 Tala. ($10NZD) This will give you 7 days (675MB) of data for internet use while on holiday

Room tip: Ocean View room is great for ease of access and pool access right in front of you,
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank GavinSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seabreeze01, Owner at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Talofa valued guest

Thanks for your kind words; we value our guests feedback and share your thoughts at our staff meetings so we are all in tune with what our guests are thinking.

We are so thrilled that you appreciated our points of difference, acknowledging our extra services is very special and I know our staff will be thrilled that you feel you can recommend Seabreeze to other tripavisor followers. It is our wish from the moment our guests land to immerse you in our unique way of life and we therefore we explain this to our Tour Guides & Host Drivers and instead of a boring transfer they engage our guests with an insight into our culture, history & lifestyle and snippets of our historical coastline.

We will pass on your compliments to our chefs and floor staff, they will be thrilled; our long established kitchen team consistently offers an array of food that can be customized to suit any diet, something we feel important for today’s discerning traveler. Of course this is also coupled with the great service & special attention to romantic dinners & specially set tables to make your stay even more memorable. Add all this to the stunning views from the waterfront restaurant that complement and enhance the romantic ambiance that our guests have come to expect from our stunning award winning waterfront restaurant.

Samoa is definitely a hidden gem and at this stage relatively new as a tourist destination, visiting our Island gives our guests the ability to enjoy our unspoiled paradise, where time stands still and genuine Samoan hospitality rules!

Hope to see you back in the near future, till then as we say in our song "Farewell, Farewell dear friend"

Alofas Wendy, Chris & our Seabreeze family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I have been lucky enough toi have spent a bit of time in the islands over the years but this beats every thing I have experienced before, Absolutely stunning spot, it really is paradise. the pool area, bar , restaurant are all first rate,meals are excellent and the rooms are awesome. What really makes this place so fantastic are the incredible staff, I would do such a disservice to all if I tried to name a few, they were all fantastic, Such a tribute to the culture and ethos that Chris and Wendy place on everybody, pity we never met them as they were away receiving yet another well deserved reward. Definitely a place I would go back to. Just be careful if you rent a vehicle from the airport, there are no street signs in Samoa and the resort is on the other side of the island. We got so lost took us nearly 4 hrs to get there. No reflection on the resort though

Room tip: All rooms are great
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seabreeze01, Owner at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Talofa Valued Guest

Thank you for your kind words regarding Seabreeze and your stay with us.

We are really thrilled that you feel that Seabreeze “beats everything” you have experienced on the Islands previously. It’s our aim to make sure that our guests depart wanting to return and we are thrilled we succeeded in your case.

Thank you for pointing out the pitfalls of hiring a car at the airport and how difficult it can be to navigate the Island without an extensive orientation that we give all our guests after they have settled in and before they explore Upolu. As you say with no street signs, and an incorrect GPS ( that some guests have tried to download ) finding your way around can be a real issue, an incoming transfer is a much easier option and starts your holiday with an insight into an adventure that is about to unravel.

We are also glad you took advantage of our value added meal plan, with the option of anything off the A La Carte, Pizzeria and Specials menu, the selection is amazing, and those purchasing this plan do so with the knowledge that everything is covered before you arrive and spending money is limited to services & beverages. When you take into account your complimentary mini bar this is almost a fully inclusive offer.

I am never get tired of applauding our “fantastic Staff” for their unparalleled level of service, Seabreeze belongs to all of us and the pride shows, we will pass on your kind words, no doubt when you return there will be many happy familiar faces that will be waiting to see you when you return to our beloved Seabreeze.

Wishing your memories of Seabreeze bring you back to stay with us soon.

Alofas Wendy, Chris and our Seabreeze Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Had eaten at the restaurant here some 10 years back, this time spent 2 wonderful days & nights here. Did not need to leave this protected piece of paradise. Great pool, with bar. The restaurant again did not disappoint. Food is excellent. The accommodation of very high standard. The staff are friendly & helpful. The farewell song that the staff sang to us was very moving, completed a fantastic stay.

Room tip: Rooms are private, spacious & has great bathroom. Each room has a balcony complete with hammock.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennicescan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seabreeze01, Owner at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Talofa Valued Guest

It’s always really good to have guests return and often we have day restaurant guests that choose to come back & enjoy the full Seabreeze service & experience everything we have to offer.

We are thrilled that you find our restaurant still conjures up a great variety of delights. At Seabreeze we offer consistency and that gives our guests the ability to feel secure that standards one year will be the same the next, or in you case 10 years later :)

Our special piece of paradise is small and personal and we believe that with 12 villas we are able to create an intimate environment that is not possible in larger resorts. We are really happy that you were able to enjoy the resorts facilities with your friends and look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Till next time Alofas Wendy, Chris & our Seabreeze Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Myself and my daughter stayed here at the end of April and we loved it! We managed to purchase a great package deal with House of Travel - included were airport transfers (comfy air-conditioned vehicle, nice cold flannel and bottled water), daily breakfast (includes a yummy platter of yoghurt, muesli, coconut milk and fresh fruit plus your choice from the menu), a glass of champagne and lovely nibbles every afternoon, minibar restocked daily at no extra cost along with snacks, an amazing three course dinner with a bottle of wine (while seated in the most spectacular setting overlooking the reef). The food was wonderful, pizza for lunch on the weekend is very tasty, the staff put on an amazing night of entertainment and fire dancing (such great talent among them all), great hire-car from the resort too. We met some lovely people,the staff were always very friendly and polite and Chris the owner is very helpful and was always available to answer any questions. The staff sang farewell to us at the end of our stay and we were so very sad to leave. Loved this place and so hope we can come back again one day soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KimT3446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seabreeze01, Owner at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Talofa Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your Seabreeze experience with other tripadvisor followers. We have several Mothers & Daughters that have vacationed with us, who have enjoyed some special time together sharing an experience that will remain in their hearts forever. just like any other couples we wish to make your stay unforgettable.

We are really thrilled that you enjoyed all the value added extras that ourselves & our business partners at House of Travel put together to make the ultimate package. When looking at accommodation Seabreeze is rarely cheaper than our competitors but when you add all our added valued extras, you will find that our packages offer great value. As you say complimentary mini bar replenished daily, with snacks & daily 2 course breakfast (including a yummy platter of yoghurt, muesli, coconut milk and fresh fruit plus your choice from the menu) is all in your room rate without adding any other value added specials.

Our Fia Fia is always the highlight of our guests stay & completes an immersion of culture that we feel is important for our guests to experience whilst here in Samoa. We are so thrilled like many of our guests you enjoyed an “amazing night of entertainment and fire dancing”. we will make sure we pass on your kind words to our floor show team.

Happily we look forward to your return, make sure your travel agent registers you as a returning guest and we will add a few more goodies to your package next time, WE LOVE OUR RETURNING GUESTS!

Till then dear friends, Alofas Wendy, Chris & our Seabreeze Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews