We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
145
121
53
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
121
53
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal air con fresh water pool car rental shared facilities self contained henry ladder lagoon deck ensuite wharf island accommodation samoa fale bush
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We would like to say a big Hi & thanks to Lusia and staff for a wonderful stay at lusias lagoon chalets on the island of Savaii Western Samoa
The Lagoon chalets were net clean and well appointed.Fish feeding from the balcony was a highlight.The Lagoon is safe for snorkeling and kyacking.The food was great with variety & freshness this is a great place to base yourself on Savaii while exploring all the sights.
Anna Alister
Perth WA

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytravelers069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

This is a wonderful place; my room was over the water and totally quite. The staff were so friendly and welcoming I stayed for a week. The owner, Lusia, is a wonderful women who made my stay very special.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We probably stayed at Lusia's a little too long. 6 nights was far too long and we wold suggest a maximum of 3 nights stay, unless you have a car and can get around the island. You can get a local bus to other areas of the island which we did one day but had an unpleasant experience from a kid throwing a rock through the window hitting someone onboard so no sure how safe these are. We spent 4 nights in a Garden chalet which was full of bugs and not particularly nice however we spent the last two nights in one of the chalets on stilts which were wonderful and would definatly recommend staying here over a garden chalet.
The food was tasty but very expensive as we were on a backpackers budget, also as you were not close to anything you had to eat in the restaurant everynight which was ok but not muh choice on the menu. One last thing is bring mosquito repelent as they are quite bad here and the nets do have the odd hole. Otherwise there are free Kayaks to explore the beautiful lagoon and a fresh water pool to cool off in. The staff were also great and very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mizarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Headed here as close to the ferry on arring late in the day. Greeted bu Tui who could not of been more helpful giving us a choice of rooms and showing us these. Went for one in the main block, $20 more for the Air Con. Basic but comfortable and clean.

Great swiming in the lagoon, and kayaks to use.

Breakfast is included and was very good, also had dinner here, one of the best meal we had.

Would definitley stay again

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Lucias Lagoon is a great, affordable, authentic place to stay. Great swimming off the wharf, in deep cool water. Spent a week working on Savai'i island and coming back to Lucias every evening was bliss. Quiet with great food but you do need to be prepared to not be in a hurry. Samoa generally runs at a different pace from bustling cities but that is why you go there. Staff were friendly, very helpful and all knew you name straight away. Was not busy and felt hidden gem. Would highly recommend if you're interested in a down to earth friendly experience which is great value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snapjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews