We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
145
121
53
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
121
53
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con fresh water pool shared facilities hired a car self contained henry ladder lagoon deck ensuite wharf ferry island accommodation samoa fale bush
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Modern comfortable room. Its a shame the location is mosquito ridden, and the curtains didn't cover the windows so our privacy could have been compromised, and the sink tap was broken; but it was great to get a hot shower and the restaurant was pretty decent. Broadband extortionate at $15/hour!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markhb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Traveling with friends, only stayed one night. So much do see and do on Savai'i. Had a great little beach fale near the water. Beautiful sunrise over the lagoon.Try one on stilts over the water for the true island lagoon experience. Food was fantastic. Try the Oka! Eat dinner on the deck over the water. This place was amazing. Rent a car here to travel the island.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DowntownDB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed 3 nights here and enjoyed ourselves. Room was what we needed, clean with bathroom, fridge and aircon. We hired a car from Lusia's and did a loop of the island- so beautiful! Henry made our stay so enjoyable he is an asset to the hotel. Scrambled eggs for breakfast were delicious! And the chicken pansit thanks all we had a great time- Natalie and Joel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Popped in for lunch before boarding the ferry. Asked staff if they could produce lunch within a set time, this was done. Had basic ham and cheese toastie this was served with a lovely side salad. Delicious smoothies. Nice garden setting

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

My parents, partner and I had the pleasure of staying at Lusia's Lagoon Chalets. Our self contained rooms had the essentials provided for our two night stay (An air conditioner, mini fridge and ceiling fan). Meals and drinks are available for purchase and breakfast is free for guests. Thanks to the owner, Henry and all the staff for an enjoyable stay. Lusia's Chalets has spectacular views of the ocean. Its prime location is a short distance to the Salelologa Ferry Wharf, shops, markets, food joints and ATMs. It is indeed an ideal place to stay if you are planning a day trip around the whole of Savai'i.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JudyS2936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews