We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
144
120
53
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
120
53
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalair confishfresh water poolcar rentalshared facilitiesself containedhenryladderlagoondeckensuitewharfislandaccommodationsamoabush
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We spent two nights in the overwater lagoon ensuite chalets. My 3 sons had one end and we had the other with a connecting deck. I loved the fact that it was only a 2 minute drive from the ferry and we were at our accomodation. It's a great place to base yourself in order to access the sights along the south and west coasts, as we did.

We were thrilled with the situation of the chalets. We had a deck that hung over the lagoon. A section of the rail hinged up so that we could dive, jump, flip off the deck in to the beautiful lagoon and then climb back up our own ladder. We loved swimming and kayaking in the lagoon and seeing the sun rise over it in the morning. There is a population of fish that hang around the deck all day waiting to be fed. Very special.

The restaurant here is great as well. The food was lovely and we were especially pleased with the complimentary breakfasts, which started with a fruit platter served individually. The staff were very friendly and Lusia would come around and sit with everyone at breakfast and have a conversation.

Room Tip: Try to book the ensuite lagoon chalets especially if you have older children.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jalaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 December 2011

Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves, and we would love to have you again!

Cheers,
Lusias Lagoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I have been to lusia's lagoon chalets many many times. It is a wonder place, very peaceful, friendly and beautiful. It is ideally located close to the Savai'i wharf in salelologa. The food is great, the lagoon is the best place to swim in all of samoa. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and are always quick to start up a nice conversation. If you are going to samoa, make a trip to savai'i and stop in for a few days at lusias...you will love it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 December 2011

Thanks for your kind words about our resort. We will definately miss having you around as well. You know you will always have a home here at Lusia's. Come see us again sometime!

Sincerely,
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Got back from 2 days in Savaii at Lusia's had an fantastic time, great staff and food.

Woke up the i the morning went down to have breakfast french toast and sausage and my partner had the big breakfast this was just mouth watering sitting outside on the picnic table enjoying the breeze and the sound of birds. Went to pay for breakfast and to my surprise it was completely cant bet that any where, the next morning had the same expect my partner loved the oka so much that we ordered which was no trouble for them to make and Lusia brought over some taro, pulasami and fish for my partner that was a lovely touch.

We went to the rock pool that was cool and snorkeling was great , loved the way that you could walk around the paths that lead though a tree lined surrondings. Went for a walk to the market which is minutes away. Lusia's doesn't have a beach which you don't need as there is a deck that you can sun bathe on and many entries to the beautiful blue water.

We stayed in the new units, great air con and a powerful hot water shower and good views of the water and the ferry coming in. Next time we go we would are going to stay in the over the water chalets.

When it was time to leave Lusia took us to the wharf to catch the ferry, thank you Lusia and staff for a great couple of days that we shared at our place, would i recommend it yes i would, the oka is to die for my partner would eat it for breakfast lunch and dinner, keep up the good work .

Will see you all again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nativemeannativegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

One of the best lunches we had on our holiday...oka, fresh tuna sashimi and poke - fantastic....it was so good we ordered the same thing for dinner as well....
Lusia and her son in law and daughter made us very welcome and the service was very good. Stayed in a cute fale over the water.
Lovely and cool with all the trees and bush..Kyaked out to the reef.. Biked to the market which are close by...5 minutes to the ferry...
Stayed here for our last night...
Enjoyed the rock pool....it has fresh water coming in from one part and sea water ....cool and relaxing....
They do have air conditioned units too if you want more comforts but we liked it the more traditional way.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bellachino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We love it - been before and will come back again. Very friendly people, gorgeous lobster for lunch overlooking the lagoon, quiet and peaceful in natural surroundings. Wish I brought the children for diving off the jetty and kayaking on the lagoon but instead will settle for a massage in the fale overlooking the water.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GanmaCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews