We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Place to stay in Samoa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Ummm this place is amazing. The food at CC's is the BEST you'll get in Savaii (trust me!) and they actually had vegetarian options. The cocktails were amazing and I was a little bit obsessed with the vegetarian vermicelli noodles. So good! I stayed in an overwator lagoon ensuite (w/ fridge, air con hot water etc) and it was beautiful! You have your own ladder down into the lagoon and it was just amazing. Hands down the best place I stayed in Samoa (and I stayed at Aggie's and other places to!) Staff is great. love it love it love it! I just wish my boyfriend had been with me we're coming back for our honeymoon!

Room Tip: Again, over the water ensuite chalets if you want to pamper yourself ;) at 200 WST offseason not bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alliecat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 December 2011

Wow, We are truly flattered by your praise and are just as happy as you are that you had a good time. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We would love to see you again in the future!

Cheers,
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 244 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

We spent two nights in the overwater lagoon ensuite chalets. My 3 sons had one end and we had the other with a connecting deck. I loved the fact that it was only a 2 minute drive from the ferry and we were at our accomodation. It's a great place to base yourself in order to access the sights along the south and west coasts, as we did.

We were thrilled with the situation of the chalets. We had a deck that hung over the lagoon. A section of the rail hinged up so that we could dive, jump, flip off the deck in to the beautiful lagoon and then climb back up our own ladder. We loved swimming and kayaking in the lagoon and seeing the sun rise over it in the morning. There is a population of fish that hang around the deck all day waiting to be fed. Very special.

The restaurant here is great as well. The food was lovely and we were especially pleased with the complimentary breakfasts, which started with a fruit platter served individually. The staff were very friendly and Lusia would come around and sit with everyone at breakfast and have a conversation.

Room Tip: Try to book the ensuite lagoon chalets especially if you have older children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jalaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 December 2011

Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves, and we would love to have you again!

Cheers,
Lusias Lagoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I have been to lusia's lagoon chalets many many times. It is a wonder place, very peaceful, friendly and beautiful. It is ideally located close to the Savai'i wharf in salelologa. The food is great, the lagoon is the best place to swim in all of samoa. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and are always quick to start up a nice conversation. If you are going to samoa, make a trip to savai'i and stop in for a few days at lusias...you will love it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 December 2011

Thanks for your kind words about our resort. We will definately miss having you around as well. You know you will always have a home here at Lusia's. Come see us again sometime!

Sincerely,
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Got back from 2 days in Savaii at Lusia's had an fantastic time, great staff and food.

Woke up the i the morning went down to have breakfast french toast and sausage and my partner had the big breakfast this was just mouth watering sitting outside on the picnic table enjoying the breeze and the sound of birds. Went to pay for breakfast and to my surprise it was completely cant bet that any where, the next morning had the same expect my partner loved the oka so much that we ordered which was no trouble for them to make and Lusia brought over some taro, pulasami and fish for my partner that was a lovely touch.

We went to the rock pool that was cool and snorkeling was great , loved the way that you could walk around the paths that lead though a tree lined surrondings. Went for a walk to the market which is minutes away. Lusia's doesn't have a beach which you don't need as there is a deck that you can sun bathe on and many entries to the beautiful blue water.

We stayed in the new units, great air con and a powerful hot water shower and good views of the water and the ferry coming in. Next time we go we would are going to stay in the over the water chalets.

When it was time to leave Lusia took us to the wharf to catch the ferry, thank you Lusia and staff for a great couple of days that we shared at our place, would i recommend it yes i would, the oka is to die for my partner would eat it for breakfast lunch and dinner, keep up the good work .

Will see you all again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nativemeannativegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

One of the best lunches we had on our holiday...oka, fresh tuna sashimi and poke - fantastic....it was so good we ordered the same thing for dinner as well....
Lusia and her son in law and daughter made us very welcome and the service was very good. Stayed in a cute fale over the water.
Lovely and cool with all the trees and bush..Kyaked out to the reef.. Biked to the market which are close by...5 minutes to the ferry...
Stayed here for our last night...
Enjoyed the rock pool....it has fresh water coming in from one part and sea water ....cool and relaxing....
They do have air conditioned units too if you want more comforts but we liked it the more traditional way.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bellachino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salelologa
6.2 km away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
232 reviews
11.1 km away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
235 reviews
1.6 km away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#13 of 15 in Savai'i
69 reviews
38 km away
Stevenson's at Manase
37.4 km away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Fagamalo
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lusia's Lagoon Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusia's Lagoon Chalets

Address: South Coast Rd, Salelologa, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i > Salelologa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Price Range: $65 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lusia's Lagoon Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, boutique resort located on the Big Island of Savai'i in Salelologa. If you are looking for somewhere a little different, somewhere relaxing, we are the place you have been looking for! Located conveniently - get off the ferry at Salelologa wharf turn left. Lusia's Lagoon Chalets is a five minute walk or 1 minute drive from the wharf at Salelologa, Savaii. At Lusia's you can walk through a natural Samoan forest amongst the towering and rare native ifilele trees. Take a dip in our turquoise lagoon, or for the more adventurous, you may like to snorkel or kayak and view the amazing variety of marine life. In the evening, enjoy a satisfying meal in CC's Restaurant & Bar, or you may like to have your meal served to you on our deck situated on the edge of our lagoon. Accommodation ranges from self contained air conditioned units, shared facility "over the water fales" and budget accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Lusia's Lagoon Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusia`s Lagoon Chalets Hotel Salelologa
Lusias Lagoon Chalets Salelologa
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets Samoa/Salelologa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing