We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Chimenea(Banos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
bnb SOHO(Banos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
26
15
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
15
8
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

For peace time, an amazing experience in an amazing place.
Good food, good spool and span and the most important good price.
We stayed 4 days and enjoyed each moment in Hostería Casa Giralda and Baños places. I am doing my next schedule for return to Casa Giralda at least 7 days.

Room Tip: All room are very nice, in front of spool, first floor, etc
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vralarcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres A, Director General at Hosteria Casa Giralda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por su comentario,

Esperamos muy prontamente su regreso y nos emociona mucho que su estadía haya estado a la altura de su exigencia. Se paso muy bien con su familia y muchos saludos a sus hijos.
esperamos poder volver a verlo muy pronto y disfrutar de su presencia una vez mas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Love this place, so cute and authentic. The staff are super friendly and accommodating, they can suggest amazing local things to do. The food was sooo yum, i could've eaten and slept by the pool all day. The rooms are lovely and cosy, we went on a holiday with a group of friends that included couples and the rooms suited all of us (even those used to 5 star accom!). I'm saving up to come back here again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres A, Director General at Hosteria Casa Giralda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Hi Jess,

Its great to hear that you and your friends had a lot of fun here, as we did have by having all of you.
We cant wait for the next time to come and stay with us . You guys are one of the best groups we have had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We spent a week here and felt completely at home. Great service, friendly staff, clean and well priced, fantastic food. Cannot recommend this hotel enough! When we come back - hopefully soon - we will for stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres A, Director General at Hosteria Casa Giralda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Thanks Tim,

We did enjoy having you guys here and we know for sure that you had lots of fun and rest. We will love to hear that you are coming back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Casa Giralda was recommended by a friend who said very good things about the hotel and the city Baños. Went there for a week with my girlfriend and had such a wonderful time, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the ambience in the resort is very compelling and amenities like the spa help us relax. The food was delightful and had the South American stamp.

Very recommended for couples...

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres A, Director General at Hosteria Casa Giralda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thnaks,

You two make a wonderfull couple laughing and enjoying all the time so it was great to have you here. We are pleased to know that you trully enjoyed all of our services and our new menu.

Casa Giralda hopes that this is not your last trip to our place and to see you guys soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews