We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
47
45
23
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
45
23
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet hotelbed was comfortableloftwaterfallecuadorwalkable
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This hotel is located on a quiet street in Banos within walking distance to restaurants and the town itself. Cleanliness was an issue for us at this hotel as well the staff not being readily available and the shower having limited water pressure. It would not be our first choice to stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sportguy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VolcanoBanos, Gerente at Volcano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Guest. I'm sorry that he felt uncomfortable in our establishment. I'm sorry you did not call one of the employees to resolve the water pressure in the shower, since there is a dial in all rooms for these needs, we also have a bell and a small bell Call any attendant during the 24 Hours, Regarding the cleaning of the hotel we change the bed linen and towels everyday, also disinfects the bathrooms in the same way, we also have phone numbers in all rooms so that they can ask for any need, and can settle on that moment . Cordial greeting: Edith Barriga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This hotel is just walking distance to the market in Baños and next to the mineral pool. The rooms are extremely comfortable and also includes breakfast. They are very accomadating and will even serve you breakfast early if you have an excursion to take in the morning.
Theres wifi in the room and a cozy lounge area.

Room Tip: ask for room by pool - better view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jerseyxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VolcanoBanos, Gerente at Volcano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you very much for your positive opinion of our establishment, more people like you are needed in this world, because encourage us to grow and strive to improve by giving a better service. Edith Barriga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Volcano is a one or two night hotel. The staff is nice and the place is clean. Parking space is very limited (4 spaces max).
The breakfast was good but simple.
The rooms are small but they offer wifi, hot water and cable tv.
No bottled water in the rooms you need to fill a jar from a bigger bottle in the hallway.
Overall a good place to stay if you plan to be outside enjoying Banos all day and onyl come to the room to take a bath and sleep.

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank Carlos O. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

After staying in rustic hotels in small villages the Volcano hotel in Banos was really Change for the better. We stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights . We stay in a nice room on the second floor (no elevator) that had a patio overlooking Banos. The room is not noise proof so at night there were firework and the noise enter the room very loudly so we go out to see it.. In the corridor there is a hot and cold water facility.
In addition to the dbl. bed there was a gallery with 2 twin beds a narrow ladder connect it.
There is a safe in the room and tv with some English channels.

Nice breakfast buffet and a pool and hot tub in the garden.

The hotel is in a quite street but very near the main street.
Even so most of the stuff don't speak English they were very kind and helpful.
Our request for early breakfast as we had to leave was served as requested .Free Wi-Fi in room. No heating device in the room
Need to wait couple of minutes till we get hot water in the tub.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank sxa1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

The bed were comfortable. The rooms are spacious, looks nice and are clean. Most of them also have a very large blacony and superb view on waterfall or mountains. The breakfast they serve is very good. The only thing that annoyed me a little bit is that the wifi only works near the reception desk. Also the pool had some leaves floating in it and the outdoor jacuzzi didn't work.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews