We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Las Lengas(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 141
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa(Ushuaia)
USD 181
USD 177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
USD 70
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 116
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cap Polonio(Ushuaia)(Great Value!)
USD 148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 279
USD 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
317
215
38
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
215
38
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle buscheck in was quick and efficienthotel with great viewslate lunchthe hotel offersshuttle servicehotel restaurantpublic roomstea housein townbeagle channelcommon areasan amazing viewmartial glaciergood sizeantarctica cruisestay there again
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The hotel is very good, need some renovation, the staf is frendly and provides a good and quiet atmosphere. Great network. The last shuttle is at 8pm, i would reccomend to have one more at 10pm. Well hited.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Evtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Evtim,

Thank you very much for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel to stay during your visit to the End of the World.

We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay, and that you have enjoyed the amazing views, services and facilities we offer.

We will be glad to have your visit again.
Sincerely,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay in this wooden hotel in the hills between the glacier and the city (includes shuttles to the city). The attention to details drives this activity turning out to an excellent service as well as food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank apenna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear apenna85

Thank you very much for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel to stay during your visit to the End of the World.

We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay, and that you have enjoyed the amazing views, services and facilities we offer.

We will be glad to have your visit again.
Sincerely,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

If you like to hear the word no, this is the place for you. I stayed here for a week for skiing, the hotel is fine, it's the restaurant that is horrible. I was on a packaged program with breakfast and dinner included, and we had vouchers for lunches that we could use on the hill, at the hotel, and certain restaurants in town. Half of the dinner meals I consider inedible for human consumption. The breakfast was half cooked eggs, hot dogs, and soggy bacon. I saved a voucher to use at dinner rather than eating the dog food they tried to serve us. The voucher is worth 400 pesos, but they said I couldn't use it for dinner and insisted that I could only order what they had already prepared for the package deal. No, no, no, all week long... I don't like posting negative reviews, but this one is 100% warranted. Oh, and the water is yellow...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank NateHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear NateHolland,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are very sorry your stay with us has not entirely lived up to your expectations.

As you mentioned you were on a packaged program with breakfast and dinner included as all the ski groups we received during the season.
Food was very well prepared by our chef taking into account the appropriate nutrients and proteins to offer a balanced diet to all the sportsmen and women and of course according to the requirements. We are really sorry food was not what you expected.

Concerning water, as we are located at the mountain, we take water from Martial glaciar, the most potable water source in the city. The irregular field takes many types of sediment from the mountain, what makes the water does not have a clear color at the treatments in the hotel water-treatment plant. We are working with professionals, analyzing all the time what to do in order to improve the water quality.

I hope you had a very pleasant journey home.

Kind Regards.

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Nestled on the hills, the location of Los Acebos is gorgeous and affords beautiful views overlooking the town and out to sea. The room was spacious had everything you would need except for a kettle! Overall the decor was a little dated but the views certainly made up for this. We ate at the hotel restaurant each night and the food was fabulous, the fillet steak and lamb stew are worth a mention. The breakfast buffet was fine and varied.

The staff at both the hotel and restaurant were very helpful and we used the shuttle bus a couple of times, which took you directly into town, proving very useful. Overall a lovely hotel at the "end of the world",

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Joanne A,

Thank you for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!

We are very well located on top of the hill so we can appreciate beautiful views from Beagle Channel and town!

We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay, and that you have enjoyed our Restaurant and attentions provided by our staff.

Hoping you have had a good return to your home, we will be pleased to have your visit back soon!
Kind Regards,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel is out of town 3km and has free van service that is vey convenient. Restaurant on site is nice for breakfast and supper. Staff was attentive and bilingual. We had a little confusion with our reservation and the issue was resolved very promptly. Would repeat as the hotel is excellent and the restaurant has spectacular nighttime views.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jelo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Director General at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017


Dear Jelo11

Thank you for sharing your experience at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our gastronomic proposal and that our facilities and views have met your expectations.

For the whole team it was a pleasure to have told our guests and we hope to visit us soon!
Siceraly,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews