We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is very good, need some renovation, the staf is frendly and provides a good atmosphere. Great network.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The hotel is very good, need some renovation, the staf is frendly and provides a good and quiet atmosphere. Great network. The last shuttle is at 8pm, i would reccomend to have one more at 10pm. Well hited.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Evtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Evtim,

Thank you very much for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel to stay during your visit to the End of the World.

We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay, and that you have enjoyed the amazing views, services and facilities we offer.

We will be glad to have your visit again.
Sincerely,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay in this wooden hotel in the hills between the glacier and the city (includes shuttles to the city). The attention to details drives this activity turning out to an excellent service as well as food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank apenna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear apenna85

Thank you very much for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel to stay during your visit to the End of the World.

We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay, and that you have enjoyed the amazing views, services and facilities we offer.

We will be glad to have your visit again.
Sincerely,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

If you like to hear the word no, this is the place for you. I stayed here for a week for skiing, the hotel is fine, it's the restaurant that is horrible. I was on a packaged program with breakfast and dinner included, and we had vouchers for lunches that we could use on the hill, at the hotel, and certain restaurants in town. Half of the dinner meals I consider inedible for human consumption. The breakfast was half cooked eggs, hot dogs, and soggy bacon. I saved a voucher to use at dinner rather than eating the dog food they tried to serve us. The voucher is worth 400 pesos, but they said I couldn't use it for dinner and insisted that I could only order what they had already prepared for the package deal. No, no, no, all week long... I don't like posting negative reviews, but this one is 100% warranted. Oh, and the water is yellow...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank NateHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear NateHolland,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are very sorry your stay with us has not entirely lived up to your expectations.

As you mentioned you were on a packaged program with breakfast and dinner included as all the ski groups we received during the season.
Food was very well prepared by our chef taking into account the appropriate nutrients and proteins to offer a balanced diet to all the sportsmen and women and of course according to the requirements. We are really sorry food was not what you expected.

Concerning water, as we are located at the mountain, we take water from Martial glaciar, the most potable water source in the city. The irregular field takes many types of sediment from the mountain, what makes the water does not have a clear color at the treatments in the hotel water-treatment plant. We are working with professionals, analyzing all the time what to do in order to improve the water quality.

I hope you had a very pleasant journey home.

Kind Regards.

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Nestled on the hills, the location of Los Acebos is gorgeous and affords beautiful views overlooking the town and out to sea. The room was spacious had everything you would need except for a kettle! Overall the decor was a little dated but the views certainly made up for this. We ate at the hotel restaurant each night and the food was fabulous, the fillet steak and lamb stew are worth a mention. The breakfast buffet was fine and varied.

The staff at both the hotel and restaurant were very helpful and we used the shuttle bus a couple of times, which took you directly into town, proving very useful. Overall a lovely hotel at the "end of the world",

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Joanne A,

Thank you for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!

We are very well located on top of the hill so we can appreciate beautiful views from Beagle Channel and town!

We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay, and that you have enjoyed our Restaurant and attentions provided by our staff.

Hoping you have had a good return to your home, we will be pleased to have your visit back soon!
Kind Regards,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel is out of town 3km and has free van service that is vey convenient. Restaurant on site is nice for breakfast and supper. Staff was attentive and bilingual. We had a little confusion with our reservation and the issue was resolved very promptly. Would repeat as the hotel is excellent and the restaurant has spectacular nighttime views.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jelo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Director General at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017


Dear Jelo11

Thank you for sharing your experience at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our gastronomic proposal and that our facilities and views have met your expectations.

For the whole team it was a pleasure to have told our guests and we hope to visit us soon!
Siceraly,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
0.1 km away
Las Hayas Ushuaia Resort
4.2 km away
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
2.7 km away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#8 of 50 in Ushuaia
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa
2.7 km away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
2 km away
Hotel Las Lengas
Hotel Las Lengas
#16 of 50 in Ushuaia
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel

Address: Calle Luis Fernando Martial 1911 | Camino al Glaciar Martial, Ushuaia V9410FQC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Ushuaia
Price Range: $147 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and warm property, especially designed for families to enjoy an unforgettable season in a mysterious and magical land, have for you 56 comfortable and spacious rooms with a beautiful view over the Beagle Channel, plus two junior suite and three penthouse. Stop imagining the magic and mystery of the end of the world ... Start living it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing