We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
348
222
38
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
222
38
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view the hotel offers shuttle service beagle channel in town martial glacier nice hotel good size breakfast room carpet taxis downtown 20pm world receptionist patagonia gym
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay in this wooden hotel in the hills between the glacier and the city (includes shuttles to the city). The attention to details drives this activity turning out to an excellent service as well as food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank apenna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear apenna85

Thank you very much for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel to stay during your visit to the End of the World.

We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay, and that you have enjoyed the amazing views, services and facilities we offer.

We will be glad to have your visit again.
Sincerely,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

If you like to hear the word no, this is the place for you. I stayed here for a week for skiing, the hotel is fine, it's the restaurant that is horrible. I was on a packaged program with breakfast and dinner included, and we had vouchers for lunches that we could use on the hill, at the hotel, and certain restaurants in town. Half of the dinner meals I consider inedible for human consumption. The breakfast was half cooked eggs, hot dogs, and soggy bacon. I saved a voucher to use at dinner rather than eating the dog food they tried to serve us. The voucher is worth 400 pesos, but they said I couldn't use it for dinner and insisted that I could only order what they had already prepared for the package deal. No, no, no, all week long... I don't like posting negative reviews, but this one is 100% warranted. Oh, and the water is yellow...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank NateHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear NateHolland,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are very sorry your stay with us has not entirely lived up to your expectations.

As you mentioned you were on a packaged program with breakfast and dinner included as all the ski groups we received during the season.
Food was very well prepared by our chef taking into account the appropriate nutrients and proteins to offer a balanced diet to all the sportsmen and women and of course according to the requirements. We are really sorry food was not what you expected.

Concerning water, as we are located at the mountain, we take water from Martial glaciar, the most potable water source in the city. The irregular field takes many types of sediment from the mountain, what makes the water does not have a clear color at the treatments in the hotel water-treatment plant. We are working with professionals, analyzing all the time what to do in order to improve the water quality.

I hope you had a very pleasant journey home.

Kind Regards.

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Nestled on the hills, the location of Los Acebos is gorgeous and affords beautiful views overlooking the town and out to sea. The room was spacious had everything you would need except for a kettle! Overall the decor was a little dated but the views certainly made up for this. We ate at the hotel restaurant each night and the food was fabulous, the fillet steak and lamb stew are worth a mention. The breakfast buffet was fine and varied.

The staff at both the hotel and restaurant were very helpful and we used the shuttle bus a couple of times, which took you directly into town, proving very useful. Overall a lovely hotel at the "end of the world",

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneA1687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Joanne A,

Thank you for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!

We are very well located on top of the hill so we can appreciate beautiful views from Beagle Channel and town!

We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay, and that you have enjoyed our Restaurant and attentions provided by our staff.

Hoping you have had a good return to your home, we will be pleased to have your visit back soon!
Kind Regards,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel is out of town 3km and has free van service that is vey convenient. Restaurant on site is nice for breakfast and supper. Staff was attentive and bilingual. We had a little confusion with our reservation and the issue was resolved very promptly. Would repeat as the hotel is excellent and the restaurant has spectacular nighttime views.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jelo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Director General at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017


Dear Jelo11

Thank you for sharing your experience at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our gastronomic proposal and that our facilities and views have met your expectations.

For the whole team it was a pleasure to have told our guests and we hope to visit us soon!
Siceraly,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisora General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

What I Liked:

The views were amazing because the hotel is on top of a hill overlooking the town. It is also situated away from the centre so it was quiet.

The hotel offers a shuttle service to and from the centre of town, and our driver was really nice.I actually quite liked him.

Breakfast buffet was extensive and the selection was better than most places we've stayed at (they even had prosciutto).

The room was big, the bed was comfortable, and we were able to take good showers (lots of pressure and hot water).

Members of staff were generally pleasant.

What I didn't like:

It was too hot in the breakfast room. Other than that, we were really pleased with our stay even though the price of the room was quite a bit more than what I would usually pay for a similar establishment.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank gingertravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear trish72,

Thank you for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!

We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay, and that you have enjoyed the attentions provided by our staff.

We are very well located on top of the hill so we can appreciate beautiful views from Beagle Channel and town.

Hoping you have had a good return to your home, we will be pleased to have your visit back soon!
Kind Regards,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews