We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
115
191
85
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
191
85
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street hotel room block tub port
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel was perfect for us. It was close to shopping and dining. The hotel provided a very large selection for breakfast and the refrigerator with drinks in the room was convenient. Great internet, comfortable room and bed, and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank stephaniep447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaFueguino, Gerente at Fueguino Hotel Patagonico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, it is our pleasure to know that we had met
your needs!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Nice, modern hotel. Comfortable room. Nice bathroom. Good wifi. ok breakfast. ok gym. English language a struggle at times but reception keen to help. Fine for one night. No tea /coffe facilities in room or complimentary water but this seems to be the norm in Argentina?

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bungy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaFueguino, Gerente at Fueguino Hotel Patagonico, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017


Thank you very much for your comment! We are glad to know that you could enjoy the facilities ..
The coffee and tea service is provided in SUITE category rooms where a coffee machine is provided for the free use of passengers.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Pros:
Good location near the main street. Only few minutes walk to major shopping lanes in Av. San Martin) and a large supermarket.
Newly decorated room. Quiet inside the hotel.
Nice view in my room able to see part of the mountains and Beagle Channel.
Large safe box and good illumination in the room.
Cons:
Using a small glass separating shower region from toilet, therefore the floor easily get wet after bathing.
A bit noisy outside the hotel due to the traffic around.
A few words about the water tap for bathing or washing hands. If hotels want your clients to save water, just avoid installing those models with two different taps controlling hot and cold water separately. It just encourages users to keep turning on the taps while applying soap/etc because readjust the hot and cold water flow every time could be troublesome and time consuming!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Um bom quarto com tudo o que se pretende e muito limpo. O chão da casa de banho aquecido é muito agradável, mas no inverno deve saber ainda melhor. A vista do quarto não é das melhores mas também não estava lá para olhar da janela. É central, muito perto da rua principal e dos restaurantes. O pessoal é muito acolhedor e simpático.
A good room with everything one can possibly need. O bathroom floor is heated which is very nice and in winter should be even nicer. The view of the room is not the best, but at the same time I was not there to look out from the room. Very central, close to all the restaurants and shops. The staff is very welcoming and friendly.

Room tip: Talvez a vista dos quartos para a baía seja melhor. A vista do meu quarto era sobre a entrada do hotel e não era das melhores.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miguelcM6570RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights , as arranged by our tour planner. It's close to the downtown activities and has a good restaurant, which we used for dinner one night after a day trip. The desk workers were very good about transferring messages to us and printing our e-tickets. It's not fancy but was perfect for us because it offered an extra sitting room.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews