We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
10
8
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
8
7
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Arrived before 3pm arrival time and only speaking English was a challenge for owner Very clean...narrow single beds but comfortable...quite warm...excellent views from rooms. Tea/coffee available in lounge all day which is nice. Breakfast minimal..croissant and toast only...powdered milk...throw away plates, cutlery and cups not very nice.
This place could be better rated with real cutlery and crockery, and more breakfast options. The price is not cheap. Walk up and down hill certainly keeps you fit!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank grahammenteith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

The place is very clean, spotless!!
But there is no hospitality, you almost feel you are an inconvenience!
We staid there 2 nights: we couldn't have any breakfast the first morning, everything was gone! The second morning we managed to have some leftovers.
Anyway the place is spotless.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Located on top of a hill, which makes it hard to come back from a party but when you see the view from dining room - it's amazing. Staff is nice. Check out - 10 AM is too early! Traditional Argentinian breakfast is OK. It's a bit overpriced, like everything in Ushuaia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartosz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Sloggett was our hotel before our trip with the m/v Plancius to the Antarctic Peninsula, a wonderfull trip. Unfortunally Sloggett in nothing except the view looked like our trip. The hotel is like a castle with electronic locks, making lots of noises. The bathrooms were terribly small and with a bad in which you can only sit being a 6 year old. The breakfast in nothing looked like the foto's but was close to OK. I wouldn't recommend you to stay in this hosteria, sorry because i think it once was a nice hosteria.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Martijn en Jess... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This hotel seems very ordinary, till things go wrong, had to extend my stay in Ushuaia by one day due to airport strike in Buenes Aires

Andre, the owner, could not have been more helpful, just charged for one night and not want any more for me staying in the room till 5pm the next day waiting for airport transfer

Andre seems a little dour at first, but take the time to get know him, he is a terrific bloke

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oztraveler711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews