We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
2,161 results
Traveller rating
1,764
301
54
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,764
301
54
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beagle channel infinity pool every hour hourly shuttle nature reserve underwater music atop a hill perched high beautiful hotel lobby bar hot pools hiking trails the hotel sits beautiful view once in a lifetime in town shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 2,161 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stayed at the Arakur before embarking on a cruise. The staff is friendly and well organized. The food is excellent. We would stay there again. A shuttle is available for visits to Ushuaia that is on a regular schedule

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank michaelsL9479DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here only one night on our way to Antarctica. Wish we could have stayed longer. Rooms are huge and well appointed. You can’t beat the view facing the harbor but the view of the valley is also quite nice. The staff couldn’t have been nicer. The doorman/bell captain(Juan) was super. What a fine representative for the hotel. They also have a fine restaurant La Cravia (see my review) in the hotel

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TomD372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

This resort was fantastic. Super eco-friendly, modern, and top of the line everything. Their complimentary breakfast was also A+. Regardless of if you are in a standard room or a suite, they all make you feel like their most VIP guest. But of course, the reason why you go is the spa. It cannot be missed - beyond gorgeous!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

The views from this hotel are breathtaking! The hotel itself has everything spa, pool, restaurant and all with a Birdseye view of Beagle channel. Staff is friendly and helpful. One recommendation would be to have a concierge during heavy check in separate from registration. The rooms are really cool. Beautiful wood elements make it feel rustic but elegant. I really enjoyed outside hot tub with channel view.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

My wife and I stayed here after a trip south to Antarctica. We recouped our energies at the Arakur for a night before continuing our travels to Patagonia. Great facilities, service and food and a nice place to spend a day.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews