We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and food”

Moustacchio Parrillada
Ranked #60 of 178 Restaurants in Ushuaia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Wonderful wait staff here, as was the food. Lamb parilla was superb! A little bit pricey, but worth it for the meal. Very popular too with plenty of seating, which is always a good sign.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Cazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I went there just after arriving in the city, I had a arroz con mariscos, it was not good at all and the service was really terrible.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 450juliend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Had a fantastic local meal at Moustacchio Parrillada. They specialize in typical Argentinian barbecue with barbecuing whole sides of lamb, etc. in a vertical position over a wood pit. The food and service was fantastic and we were really glad to have stopped here.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank whereisrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

The most expensive dog food, for 600 pesos, we got mixed grill for 2-came with extremely fatty lamb intestines, dried up pork and lamb-half of which were globs of fat, 2 okay chicken pieces and one sausage. The only thing good was the blood sausage. We also got a side of veggies-canned disgusting veggies
Do not ever think about going in

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Couldn't have enough! We actually went there twice in three days and that's very unusual for us! We had traditional fuenguino lamb and then a meat feast, both delicious and as good. Also our waitress was so lovely and engaging! Great wine selection too!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mikelalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moustacchio Parrillada also viewed

Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 

Been to Moustacchio Parrillada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing