We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
79
79
37
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
79
37
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance yogurt beagle channel dulce de leche hosteria town hill cab pesos
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The best thing about this place is the staff, all of whom are very helpful and who clearly try very hard. The restaurant is also good. Better places to eat can be found by walking into the center of town, but when that is not appealing, it's nice to know that you can stay put and have a good meal right at the hotel. The downside is that the building itself is a bit old and in need of some renovations. The plumbing system is particularly problematic. Every time someone in the room next to ours would flush the toilet, we would be subjected to a loud screeching noise that sometimes went on for quite a while.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJtraveler1NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

...to stay but the breakfast needs some improvement in terms of quality and variety. Friendly, clean and relatively close to center. Room and bath was newly refurbished and spacious. Overall would come back but do not expect too much.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stefanlombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

It's a 5-minute walk into the town centre, but the distance makes this hotel more affordable than those in town. This is a reasonable hotel with friendly front-desk staff. It's warm and cozy inside. The room facilities were perfectly OK. There are stairs but there is no lift, so this is not suitable for people with mobility problems.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights following a cruise. It is out of town but walkable in about 15 minutes. One of the reasons we stayed here was because there was an onsite restaurant. On checking in, we enquired as to what time the restaurant opened and were told 8.00pm. When we wandered down just after 8, we were informed that the chef had phoned in sick so no restaurant. We were given directions to another restaurant nearby. In short order, another couple appeared ( who happened to be on our cruise ) and we heard them being given the same story. We later found out from them that they had checked at 20 minutes to 8 about the restaurant and had not been told about the sick chef. Rightly or wrongly, it just had the feel that a quiet Sunday night might not have been worth opening so hard luck for anyone who wanted to eat. As for the place itself, it seems to be in the middle of renovation. Our room was fine but it had no internal control over temperature and it was always too hot and stuffy. At night we had to leave a window open which for security reasons is not something I like to do anywhere. Also the standard of housekeeping was haphazard. On out second night, we were left no soap, not a major drama but just showing a lack of attention to detail. You might pay a bit extra for something else in Usuhaia but it would probably be worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

The hostel is cozy and comfortable. We got the penthouse with the jacuzzi. The view is amazing and worth value. The service was very good, the room was clean and comfortable, we had a lot of tips from the receptionist. The breakfast was very nice. I recommend!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank derodota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews