We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
18
24
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
24
9
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

The view from the lake side is wonderful.
This is the only reason that can make you choose this shabby hotel.
The rooms are basic and everything looks old and in need of renewal. The swimming pool stinks.
The restaurant (?) is to be avoided bad food and poor service and definitely expensive. Breakfast is also very poor.

The hotel staff are nice but overall it's a low quality hotel for what they charge

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Uby44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel has probably one of the best views in El Calafate on the inner lake and laguna : almost all the rooms, the dining room and the swimming pool offer a beautiful panorama.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast: small buffet, lots of sweets, no eggs however. We had dinner in the hotel : dishes are very tasteful, prices very reasonable, 10% discount for hotel guests.
Very good internet connection.
On the other hand, it cannot be denied that this hotel needs urgent renovation and refurbishment all over; acoustic isolation is poor.
25 min. walk down to the city center. Add 10 min to walk up to Aikendor.
Thanks for a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carlemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is clean. Staff is very friendly. Would stay here again anytime. A little ways out of town but the view of lake Argentina is worth it. Restaurant has excellent food and nice selection of wine. Good value for money.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

9 of us stayed in the Aikendor hotel on our visit to El Calafate. Everyone, from the front desk to the servers, could not have been more friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. No eggs or sausage, but that is not a common breakfast in many countries!! The Aikendor had a great breakfast of fruit, yogurt, bread (the black bread was wonderful) and a delicious assortment of pastries. The hotel is located at the top of a hill and the dining room has one wall that is just a window and has a beautiful view of the area. We drove to Chalten one day and returned very tired. We did not want to go out looking for food so the hotel served us dinner. They pulled tables together to fit all nine of us (which they also did every morning for breakfast) and we enjoyed a great, quiet dinner together. When we told them we were driving to Chalten, they offered to have lunches made for us. They kept the pool open late, just for us, because we were not returning in time to swim. The rooms were very clean and had a great cabin feel to them. The hotel is located outside the main area of the city, but in a nice residential area. We had a little trouble finding the hotel. As you drive down the main road, look for the restaurant Don Carlos on your left, and turn there. The hotel is at the top of the hill.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tecaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews