We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
238
233
72
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
233
72
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle taxi into town swimming pool three nights very nice hotel breakfast buffet lake
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We were very very happy with this hotel...modern...clean..friendly staff for sure! We loved everything except that it's a ways from the square...but they do have shuttles for your convenience. We would stay again if we were back in the area....all of the staff bend backwards to be friendly and kind....

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfetty613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImagoHotelComercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imago Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear rfetty,

thank you for commenting and for mentioning the good treatment of our staff. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Place to be on the road to the several signât seeings. Modern with spacious rooms nicely equipped. Regular shuttles to the center of El Calafate.
Staff very nice and efficient. Nice view on the lake.
Good restaurant with good prices (better than in town).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VeroniqueBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImagoHotelComercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imago Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Veronique, many thanks for comment us - We apreciate this - We are happy to know you had a nice stay!!!

wish you an excellent 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed here in November 2017 having never heard of the hotel previously. After driving through the lovely little town from the airport we arrived at the hotel to be greeted by the welcoming staff and shown to our room - what a fabulous view. We tucked into a nice bottle of malbec just admiring the flamingos, salt lakes and mountains from the balcony window. Perfect! The free shuttle bus to/from the town came in handy a couple of nights as we travelled into the town for dinner (we did not eat in the restaurant at night) and the breakfast was perfectly fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake - the view from our room was stunning at sunrise.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImagoHotelComercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imago Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Jonathan, we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay !!!
We wish you an excellent 2018 full of happiness !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 days in the hotel and although the crew sometimes tried to be professional they failed...but usually they did not even try it!
We arrived before noon and despite of the pre-confirmation of early check-in, it was not possible. Which is okay, emergency could happen but the attitude of the reception crew was unacceptable. When ww asked to get the paperwork done anyway (and get the room later) the answer was: "I prefer to do it later."
Excuse me!?! I really do not care what "you prefer", I'm the customer and I'm asking for a simple thing: fill out the papers and get the room later!
At the end she did it.
Moreover, the support of the crew was useless when we wanted to book an excursion. They had no one who could help but at least they called a rent-a-car and reserved a car for us.
We tried the spa... well, if you have never ever been in a spa then you might like it. Otherwise, do not waste 12 euro for it!
Breakfast: I think this was the worst! It's from 6:30 till 10 or so. We went there around 8am and even though the hotel was half full, the waitress said that they run out of bacon and potentially tomorrow there will be some. What??? So I should eat the egg today and the bacon tomorrow if I want bacon&eggs??? (There were no ham either...). Can someone explain to me how is possible that a 4 star hotel runs out from the basic elements of a breakfast?!?! And a top of that, they charge for the morning coffee - unless you drink the already prepared "airplane style" liquidy thing.
Room: Not cleaned up properly! We found an empty plastic bag under the curtain and a half full cookie roll behind the bed...potentially from the previous customers. Seriously??!!
Net-net: Be nice to yourself and just simply FORGET this place! You can do so much better for this amount of money!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Reka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImagoHotelComercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imago Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear, we apologize if at any time of your stay they felt uncomfortable. We have spoken with the reception staff and they have informed us that at all times they have tried to help them with their doubts about the excursions. As for the check in process, there may have been a misunderstanding. The entrance is at 3 PM - you informed us that you would arrive at 11 - 12 AM and that you wished to enter that schedule and we replied that it was subject to availability !!! We never confirm the Early Check IN -

The staff of Imago always tries to perform the check in quickly and in the most agile way for the guests.
We will take your recommendations to improve the aspects in which we believe they are right (breakfast, cleaning the room) -
Imago works every day to give the guests the comfort and service that all our guests deserve !!!
A cordial greeting!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Such beautiful location but we got there at 9-am. Hotel could not prepare a room for us till 2pm!!! Which was odd...it was not even full. Just slow service.
Breakfast: being in Argentina where place s to eat are amazing , this was a disappointment. Eggs looked like powder, stiff and weird looking. Not much diversity. Poor selection. I don't eat cakes or sweets for breakfast. Not many fruits. It's too bad Bcause the place has a wonderful view of the lake.

Room Tip: Go to higher floors. Our on first floor and towards the back was very noisy. Strange noises too.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank noemir493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImagoHotelComercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imago Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Noemi, we regret that you have not had a satisfying experience during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews