We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
545
373
146
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
373
146
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every hour in town free shuttle swimming pool lago argentina lake view small city the hotel offers welcome drink nice hotel shuttle service breakfast room hotel is located front desk staff cab ride argentino lake breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The hotel is excellent. It is not in town but you can definitely walk to town and back. The hotel has a shuttle that can take you in, we used it a couple of times and also walked to town. The streets are well illuminated so at no time did you feel that you were lost or in any danger. There are a lot of homeless dogs that are used to people walking by. We did not used the spa because of lack of time, but we would have loved it. Great place to stay I would go back. By the way, the food is excellent anywhere in Calafate, so enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilianaEmilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice people ,the hotel i mean rooms , is not a 5 stars , but the restaurant it is a must and really 5 stars on service , on menu , on quality recipes, and superb food and products, good but small pool and all the staff with excellent mood and behavior

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jorge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Rooms were adequate but in need of some updating.
Shower water pressure was so so.
Room was clean
Wifi slow but this is expected and typical in remote location. Wifi disconnects you whenever you stop using it for even a short amount of time so you must keeping re logging on.
Rooms were a bit noisy.
Individual climate control in each room.
Indoor/outdoor heated pool
About 30 min walk to town or you can take a shuttle from the hotel once an hour.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Theblackdogtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Food, service, location, staff, cleanliness all really good. Shuttle bus service into town very convenient & reliable. The views of Lago Argentino from our junior suite were spectacular. Being able to run along the ‘promenade’ along the lake was an unexpected bonus.
Only let down by a very average bathroom.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ldndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

For the cost, this is a nice hotel. Just a few things to consider. First, WiFi can be weak in the rooms. More importantly, it has a very irritating disconnect function. If you log on and then leave your device untouched for several minutes, it will disconnect and require you to log in again. And, if you are think your iPad will do it automatically, it will not. We spent half our time logging in.

Second, it can be a little noisy. Sound travels from room to room, especially in the bathrooms.

Other than that, ok. The restaurant was bette4 than we expected.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Enwiggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews