We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good B&B”
Review of Miyazato Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miyazato Inn
Ranked #27 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good B&B”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Very good B&B with attentive hosts and a good location. very clean rooms and good value. Elizabeth and Jorge are very helpful and chased up our dozy travel agent whilst we were on a trip. Location is absolutely no problem. A short walk into El Calafate passed the best restaurant in Calafate,

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    67
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
206
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

LOCATION
The location is the worst feature of Miyazato. In El Calafate downtown, a 10-minute walk from main street, having to cross a couple of dark and unpaved streets (but safe). It takes 15-20 minutes to get to the bus station on foot. If you rent a car you can park on the street freely and with confidence.

ROOM
Miyazato has 5 rooms, all with private bath. We booked a double room with queen bed. Extremely clean. Comfortable. Free wifi. No frills. No noise.

BREAKFAST
The breakfast is not buffet style; it is already set and perhaps a little lacking.

RECEPTION
Miyazato is attended by its owners, who are very friendly. They really do try to make your stay wonderful: give you useful tips, book your excursions for free, manage your rent a car, ... even one morning they drove us to the bus station as a courtesy.

OVERALL
Excellent value for money. Very nice attention by their owners. So-so location but central. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joaquin1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

It has been a pleasure being there for 3 days in January. I was there with my boyfriend and both Elizabeth and Jorge are outstanding hosts. They will help you all the way. We had a problem since we had foreseen to go to Torres del Paine but unfortunately it was on fire. We phoned Elizabeth and she changed our reservations and arranged everything so we can make it to el Chaltén. We had a lovely time at this hotel. Well done Jorge and Elizabeth.
Looking forward to seeing you again :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabulani2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We loved Miyazato Inn. They made our time spent in El Calafate very enjoyable. The location is perfect, with very good restaurants between the Inn and the main street, very friendly people, feels like home, would highly recommend. Make sure you trek on the ice at the Glacier and check out the bird watching lagoon down the road.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We found this inn here, in Tripadvisor. We booked by email, gave our credit card number to confirm and had no problem! Elizabeth is very efficient and patient - I sent many emails with doubts and she answered all of them! She also booked our Minitrekking in Perito Moreno and our bus to El Chalten in advance, without any extra charge. Jorge, her husband, is very friendly! One day, at breakfast, he saw that I had a sore throat and brought some honey and lemon to put in my tea! What a gentleman!

The inn is very clean and cozy. If you have allergies, like me, you'll be glad to know that the room has wooden floor and no smell of mold, so it was perfect for me! We stayed in a room on the second floor - nice size and silent. The only thing we missed was a wardrobe. Also, the shower is low, making a little difficult to wash my hair. Breakfast is good, with cheese, ham, croissant, coffee, milk and tea.

The location is not far, but also not in the city center. It's a 10-15min walk. No problem for us, but sometimes I wished it was a little closer :).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
1.5 km away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#19 of 70 in El Calafate
958 reviews
2.6 km away
Solares Del Sur
Solares Del Sur
#11 of 70 in El Calafate
634 reviews
0.8 km away
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
#7 of 70 in El Calafate
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hosteria Alto Verde
Hosteria Alto Verde
#40 of 70 in El Calafate
195 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Mirador del Lago
Hotel Mirador del Lago
#6 of 70 in El Calafate
1,134 reviews
0.5 km away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#8 of 70 in El Calafate
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around El Calafate

Been to Miyazato Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miyazato Inn

Property: Miyazato Inn
Address: Egidio Feruglio 150 | Zona de Chacras, El Calafate CP 9405, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
#17 Family Hotel in El Calafate
Price range (per night): $62 - $168
Hotel Class:1 star — Miyazato Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Miyazato Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miyazato Hotel El Calafate
Miyazato Inn El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing