We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The glacier”

Parque Nacional Los Glaciares
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 198.00*
and up
Full-Day Trekking the Perito Moreno Glacier
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Breathtaking. Everyone should see a live glacier. The boats give you a good experienc, but personally I feel the free viewing walkway was better and cheaper! Just go!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank WillTheWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"the perito moreno glacier"
in 133 reviews
"national park"
in 116 reviews
"boat trip"
in 104 reviews
"ice breaking"
in 15 reviews
"mini trekking"
in 78 reviews
"glacier face"
in 19 reviews
"awe inspiring"
in 23 reviews
"many glaciers"
in 16 reviews
"south face"
in 17 reviews
"bucket list"
in 21 reviews
"different angles"
in 16 reviews
"amazing glacier"
in 18 reviews
"the bus"
in 47 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 24 reviews
"unique experience"
in 22 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 19 reviews
"bring your own"
in 16 reviews
Filter

132 - 136 of 10,310 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Truly an amazing experience. The park is very well kept and the sights are beautiful. We did have a private guide which helped us her name is Viviana, in case you are looking for one.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LilianaEmilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We rented a car and was an easy drive from the airport. Very confusing about payment going into the park. First wanted to charge $25pp and so we had to drive all the way back to town and then came back and drove right through and werent stopped.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MelissaHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Dont think twice- book a tour with Hielo y Aventura and goo see this natural wonder. It is worth every second!

We were lucky and had the amazing tour guide Anita- she was outstanding and made our day even more fantastic!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank sanmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

What an amazing sight the Perito Moreno glacier is. The sight is well managed when the crowds are not too high. I was there on a Sunday and Monday and Sunday was very crowded and I would suggest avoiding weekends. Monday was brilliant allowing the excellent viewing platforms to be enjoyed watching great chunks of ice fall into the lake. A unique experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parque Nacional Los Glaciares also viewed

El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
Los Glaciares National Park, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 

Been to Parque Nacional Los Glaciares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing