We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hosteria Meulen
Nearby Hotels
USD 103*
USD 85*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patagonia Queen(El Calafate)
USD 446*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miyazato Inn(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
USD 60*
USD 50*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74*
USD 61*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 76*
USD 70*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 75*
USD 71*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Los Alamos(El Calafate)
USD 97*
USD 72*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rochester Hotel Calafate(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
USD 70*
USD 56*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103*
USD 83*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 210*
USD 203*
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
73
72
31
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
72
31
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspesoslaketownhikecereal
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Nos alojarmos Agrado alli, la habitacion nep resultó Muy encantadora.La Hostería El trato y un su Especialista de personal, fué ideal párr estudio ESE destino.Superó Las Expectativas.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estre033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

this small hotel is outside of the city, by the Argentino lake, where you can see, from time to time, some small glaciers floating until they melt completely. The hotel is cute, clean and the personnel is very friendly and helping. The breakfast is not very rich, but I noted it's the same everywhere in Argentina. They arrange a shuttle to take you to the center, but you could also go by taxi, is not very expensive. They also bring you back in the evening.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DeannaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

The room and the hotel are ok for me, but there are 2 rather bad things I would like to mention.
First : the location is at least 20 minutes on foot out of town and only accessible through a dirt road. It overlooks the argentino-lake and the lagune with flamingo's.
Second : I tried eating in the restaurant one evening. After ordering one of the menu's, I had to wait more than 1 hour to get the soup. The main course I ordered was brought after more than 2 hours of waiting and it was lamb instead of chikken. The waitress kept on arguing she was right and I was wrong, So I left the restaurant without further delay.

Personally, I would suggest staying in town and hire a taxi to see the flamingo's in the lagune.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2009

Our stay at the Hosteria Maulen was absolutely perfect:

Great rooms with nice old furniture, a fantastic view on the Lago Argentina and really friendly and professional staff!

It is a bit farer away from the city center but the great view is totally worth the walk/taxi(13-15 pesos) to the center!

Good value for money (85USD for a dbl room).
100% recommendable!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AnitaSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2008

We visited El Calafate for the last summer. We selected this hotel based on recommendations on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. The hotel had very confortable rooms. The water pressure on the shower was incredible - just what you need after a long day in the outdoors. The staff was so friendly, and make us feel like in house. The location and the view are excellent - the hotel is few minutes away from the down town, they have a free shuttle for the guests.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank miami_mermaid75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews